mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#150020 27/05/06 12:54 AM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
K
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
I haven't used $idle in a LONG time, and don't remember how I would find out my idle time, and send it to a channel, example: /msg #chan $idletime or, a script that would do it, idc, just, please help.


-Kurdish_Assass1n
#150021 27/05/06 01:19 AM
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 122
J
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
J
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 122
menu channel {
Idle time:msg # I have been idle $duration($idle)
}


If only women came with popup menus and online help.
#150022 27/05/06 01:33 AM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
K
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
lol, i tried:
//msg #chan Idle Time: $duration($idle) and it returned 0sec
and, i had just found out that it was b/c i wasn't idle for typing it :\

how would I do this for one channel? like, my idle time in one channel only


-Kurdish_Assass1n
#150023 27/05/06 01:40 AM
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 122
J
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
J
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 122
As above because its a popup your not typing anything to reset your idle time.


If only women came with popup menus and online help.
#150024 27/05/06 01:47 AM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
K
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
how would I do this for one channel? like, my idle time in one channel only


-Kurdish_Assass1n
#150025 27/05/06 01:51 AM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
K
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
nvm, it's $duration($idle,#chan) right?
and, why does this not work, it only replies "0secs" and "1sec"

Code:
on *:TEXT:testing:#testing: {
  msg $chan $duration($idle)
}

Last edited by Kurdish_Assass1n; 27/05/06 02:06 AM.

-Kurdish_Assass1n
#150026 27/05/06 02:37 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 417
O
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
O
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 417
Why not put it into your title bar that way you can see the information?

Code:
  [color:red] 
ON 1:CONNECT: {  if ( %009.autotime == ON ) { //.timerat1 0 1 /title }  }


alias title {
  if ( %009.autotime == ON ) {
    titlebar - Time: $asctime(ddd mmm d hh:nn:ssTT) - UpTime: $uptime(mirc,1) - Idle: $duration($idle)
   }
}
 [/color]  


I know nicks who display information like that in chanesls I am in don't last long. This way you have the information at the top of the screen and you can edit in any way for someone else to access that same info.




Intelligence: It's better to ask a stupid question, then to prove it by not asking....
#150027 27/05/06 02:50 AM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
K
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
Quote:
Why not put it into your title bar that way you can see the information?

- because, i'm making a "!status Kurdish_Assass1n" and it'll show my idle time, etc. i've got all of it already.


-Kurdish_Assass1n
#150028 27/05/06 05:40 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
M
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
add this to your popup.ini for the nicklist
IDLE
.Notice $1 idle #:notice $1 idle time in # $duration($nick(#,$1).idle)
.Echo $1 idle #:echo -a $1 idle time in # $duration($nick(#,$1).idle)

#150029 27/05/06 06:03 PM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
K
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
ok MikeChat, thanks, but, I just can't find out how to do this..
Code:
on *:TEXT:!status *:#: {
  if ($2 == $me) {
    msg $nick 0-=[ 4 $me $+ 's Status 0 ]=-
    if ($me ison #xbc_game) { msg $nick In Game 1 = True }
    else { msg $nick In Game 1 = False }
    if ($me isop #xbc_game) { msg $nick Opped In Game 1 = True }
    else { msg $nick Opped In Game 1 = False }
    if ($me ison #xbc_Help) { msg $nick In Help = True }
    else { msg $nick In Help = False }
    if ($me isop #xbc_help) { msg $nick Opped In Help = True }
    else { msg $nick Opped In Help = False }
    if (VOP isin $awaymsg) { msg $nick Testing for VOP = True }
    else { msg $nick Testing for VOP = False }
    if ($appstate == tray) { msg $nick Is Active = False } 
    else { msg $nick Is Active = True }
[color:red]    msg $nick Idle Time in $chan = $duration($nick(#,$1).idle) [/color]
  }
}


-Kurdish_Assass1n
#150030 27/05/06 06:44 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
M
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
you might use this
Code:
on *:TEXT:!status *:#: {
  if ($2 == $me) {
    msg $nick 0-=[ 4 $me $+ 's Status 0 ]=-

    msg $nick In Game 1 = $iif($me ison #xbc_game,True,False)
    msg $nick Opped In Game 1 = $iif($me isop #xbc_game,True,False)

    msg $nick In Game Help = $iif($me ison #xbc_help,True,False)
    msg $nick Opped In Game Help = $iif($me isop #xbc_help,True,False)

    msg $nick Testing for VOP = $iif(VOP isin $awaymsg,True,False)

    msg $nick Is Active = $iif($appstate == tray,False,True)

    if ($me ison #xbc_game) { msg $nick Idle Time in Game 1 = $duration($nick(#xbc_game,$me).idle) }
    if ($me ison #xbc_help) { msg $nick Idle Time in Game Help = $duration($nick(#xbc_help,$me).idle) }

  }
}

#150031 27/05/06 08:13 PM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
K
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
wow, thanks MikeChat, laugh, what's the code for All around idle? thanks again it's just $duration($idle} right?
Code:
    msg $nick All Around Idle Time = $duration($idle) 

?

Last edited by Kurdish_Assass1n; 27/05/06 08:16 PM.

-Kurdish_Assass1n
#150032 27/05/06 09:39 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
i think

on *:TEXT:$(!status $me):#: {

well work as well and u can dump the

if ($2 == $me)

check

#150033 27/05/06 10:47 PM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
K
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
Code:
on *:TEXT:$(!status $me):#: {
  msg $nick 0-=[ 4 $me $+ 's Status 0 ]=-
  msg $nick In Game 1 = $iif($me ison #xbc_game,9True,4False)
  msg $nick Opped In Game 1 = $iif($me isop #xbc_game,9True,4False)
  msg $nick In Game Help = $iif($me ison #xbc_help,9True,4False)
  msg $nick Opped In Game Help = $iif($me isop #xbc_help,9True,4False)
  msg $nick Testing for VOP = $iif(VOP isin $awaymsg,9True,4False)
  msg $nick Is Active = $iif($appstate == tray,4False,9True)
  msg $nick Idle Time in $chan = 9 $duration($nick(#,$me).idle)
 [color:red] msg $nick All Around Idle Time = 9 $duration($idle)[/color]
  msg $nick 0 -=[4 End Of $me $+ 's Status 0]=-
}


problem is that it always returns 0secs, 1sec, or 2secs, and I tried to put it before I typed anything, like, in front of the whole script, same thing, any suggestions?


-Kurdish_Assass1n
#150034 27/05/06 11:22 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
M
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
try it like this
Code:
on *:TEXT:$(!status $me):#: {
  var %overallidle = $duration($idle)
  msg $nick 0-=[ 4 $me $+ 's Status 0 ]=-
  msg $nick In Game 1 = $iif($me ison #xbc_game,9True,4False)
  msg $nick Opped In Game 1 = $iif($me isop #xbc_game,9True,4False)
  msg $nick In Game Help = $iif($me ison #xbc_help,9True,4False)
  msg $nick Opped In Game Help = $iif($me isop #xbc_help,9True,4False)
  msg $nick Testing for VOP = $iif(VOP isin $awaymsg,9True,4False)
  msg $nick Is Active = $iif($appstate == tray,4False,9True)
  msg $nick Idle Time in $chan = 9 $duration($nick(#,$me).idle)
  msg $nick All Around Idle Time = 9 %overallidle 
  msg $nick 0 -=[4 End Of $me $+ 's Status 0]=-
}


once you had "msg" you are not idle to the server and that is the difference between $idle and $nick(#,$me).idle

#150035 27/05/06 11:36 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
M
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
how about this
Code:
on *:TEXT:$(!status $me):#: {
  var %overallidle = $duration($idle)
  msg $nick 0-=[ 4 $me $+ 's Status 0 ]=-
  if ($me ison #xbc_game) { msg $nick In Game 1 9True Opped In Game 1 = $iif($me isop #xbc_game,9True,4False) Idle Time in Game 1 = 9 $duration($nick(#xbc_game,$me).idle) }
  if ($me ison #xbc_help) { msg $nick In Game Help 9True Opped In Game Help = $iif($me isop #xbc_help,9True,4False) Idle Time in Game Help = 9 $duration($nick(#xbc_help,$me).idle) }
  msg $nick All Around Idle Time = 9 %overallidle 
  msg $nick Testing for VOP = $iif(VOP isin $awaymsg,9True,4False)
  msg $nick Is Active = $iif($appstate == tray,4False,9True)
  msg $nick 0 -=[4 End Of $me $+ 's Status 0]=-
}

#150036 28/05/06 02:38 AM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
K
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
Thanks so much MikeChat, but, the idle still doesn't work frown

[9:36:51] <@XBC-BOT> !status Kurdish_Assass1n
[9:36:51] <Kurdish_Assass1n> -=[ Kurdish_Assass1n's Status ]=-
[9:36:51] <Kurdish_Assass1n> In Help = True Opped In Help = False Idle Time in Help = 42secs
[9:36:51] <Kurdish_Assass1n> All Around Idle Time = 1sec
[9:36:51] <Kurdish_Assass1n> Testing for VOP = False
[9:36:51] <Kurdish_Assass1n> Is Active = True
[9:36:51] <Kurdish_Assass1n> -=[ End Of Kurdish_Assass1n's Status ]=-


-Kurdish_Assass1n
#150037 28/05/06 02:57 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
M
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
don't know what to tell you, worked here

$idle

Returns your current idle time (same time as that returned by a ctcp finger).


do a finger on yourself, that wont affect your $idle and should let you compare the two

<MikeChat> -=[ MikeChat's Status ]=-
<MikeChat> All Around Idle Time = 8mins 42secs
<MikeChat> Testing for VOP = False
<MikeChat> Is Active = True
<MikeChat> -=[ End Of MikeChat's Status ]=-

[MikeChat FINGER reply]: (stuff) Idle 561 seconds

#150038 28/05/06 05:07 AM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
K
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
ahh, this is getting me sooo mad
Code:
on *:TEXT:hi:#testing: {
  var %idle = $duration($idle)
  echo -a %idle
}

^^ This isn't even working frown it returns 0


-Kurdish_Assass1n
#150039 28/05/06 05:25 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
M
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
do you have a "keep alive" script (pings and such)

anything else that automatically posts anything, msg notice ops/hops/voice

are you testing with someone else or just a second server connect on the same client?

have the bot do a finger (ctcp nick finger) and compare the seconds in that reply

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard