|
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400 |
This is kind of a wierd question, but, is there a way that I can click on a radio, and then a button by using something like:
/did -r nick_dialog
or
/did -a nick_dialog
I made a quick dialog to see if it was possible, please help if possible, thanks. and I will be posting here again, for more questions, lol, sorry! 
dialog Nick_Dialog {
title "Nicks/Chans"
size -1 -1 109 106
option dbu
button "Add", 2, 48 21 37 12
radio "Nicks", 3, 40 49 50 10, group
radio "Chans", 4, 40 67 50 10
box "Example Dialog", 1, 2 2 97 95
}
alias test dialog -m nick_dialog nick_Dialog
Last edited by Kurdish_Assass1n; 18/05/06 01:07 AM.
|
|
|
|
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 449
Fjord artisan
|
Fjord artisan
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 449 |
Do you mean that you want to see if a certain radio button is checked when you hit a button? If that's what you mean, then this is what you want:
On *:Dialog:Nick_Dialog:sclick:2: {
if ($did(Nick_Dialog,3).state == 1) {
echo -s selected
}
}
That's just a quick example. That will echo "selected" in your status window if your Nicks radio button is selected when you hit the button.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400 |
hey bwr30060, sorry, I edited this thread, read again please, thanks.
-Kurdish_Assass1n
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245 |
I think bwr30060 answered you
dialog Nick_Dialog {
title "Nicks/Chans"
size -1 -1 109 106
option dbu
button "Add", 2, 48 21 37 12
radio "Nicks", 3, 40 49 50 10, group
radio "Chans", 4, 40 67 50 10
box "Example Dialog", 1, 2 2 97 95
}
alias test dialog -m nick_dialog nick_Dialog
On *:Dialog:Nick_Dialog:sclick:2: {
if ($did(Nick_Dialog,3).state == 1) {
echo -a Nicks selected
}
elseif ($did(Nick_Dialog,4).state == 1) {
echo -a Chans selected
}
}
|
|
|
|
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 449
Fjord artisan
|
Fjord artisan
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 449 |
Although I'm not sure what the /did -r nick_dialog part in the edited post was about. Can you be more clear if that's not what you want to do? /did -r and -a is making me think that you want to add or remove channels or nicks from a listbox depending on what radio button is checked. Is that it?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245 |
@bwr 30060: although you clicked my nick for the reply I'm sure you meant the OP here is some more code using the -ra
dialog Nick_Dialog {
title "Nicks/Chans"
size -1 -1 100 80
option dbu
edit "", 10, 5 15 90 10
button "Add", 2, 25 45 50 20
radio "Nicks", 3, 25 30 24 8, group
radio "Chans", 4, 50 30 24 8
box "Choose Wisely Sir Knight", 1, 2 2 96 76
}
alias test dialog -m nick_dialog nick_Dialog
On *:Dialog:Nick_Dialog:sclick:2: {
if ($did(Nick_Dialog,3).state == 1) && ($did(nick_dialog,10)) { did -ra $dname 1 $did(nick_dialog,10) added to Nicks }
elseif ($did(Nick_Dialog,4).state == 1) && ($did(nick_dialog,10)) { did -ra $dname 1 $did(nick_dialog,10) added to Chans }
else {
if (!$did(nick_dialog,10)) {
if ($did(Nick_Dialog,3).state == 1) {
did -ra $dname 1 Nicks Selected
}
elseif ($did(Nick_Dialog,4).state == 1) {
did -ra $dname 1 Chans Selected
}
}
}
}
if the edit box is empty, it changes the box text to say nicks or Chans selected if the edit box has text in it, the box text then is changed to whatever the text is in the editd box, followed by "was added to" and again the Nicks or Chans depending. no error control is here for having not chosen either nicks or chans
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400 |
I made a quick dialog to see if it was possible
I made the Nick/Channel Dialog JUST to use as an example, it has nothing to do with the dialog that I am actually making, I just can't show ppl what the dialog is / looks like.
-Kurdish_Assass1n
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245 |
then explain what you are wanting better, give a better sample of what you want the button to do inrelation to the radio buttos like: I want to type info into an edit box, then depending on which radio is selected, have the info added to either a nick list or a chans list when i click the add button
dialog nickchan {
title "Nicks or Chans"
size -1 -1 210 140
option dbu
box "Selectable Edit Box", 1, 2 2 206 136, center
edit "", 100, 5 10 200 10
radio "Nicks", 200, 50 25 25 10, group
radio "Chans", 201, 150 25 25 10
list 500, 5 40 95 75
list 501, 100 40 95 75
button "ADD", 900, 75 120 50 15
}
alias test dialog -m nickchan nickchan
on *:init:nicchan:init:0:{
did -t $dname 200
}
on *:dialog:nickchan:sclick:900:{
if (!$did($dname,100)) { noop $input(You Must Enter Text in the Editbox,ok5) | return }
if ($did($dname,200).state == 1) { did -a $dname 500 $did($dname,100) | did -r $dname 100 }
elseif ($did($dname,201).state == 1) { did -a $dname 501 $did($dname,100) | did -r $dname 100 }
else { noop $input(You Must Choose Nicks Or Chans,ok5) }
}
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400 |
ok guys, forget that I ever posted anything before this..
This is what I want, instead of actually Clicking on a radio button, is there a way that I could type something and it would click by itself, and same for a Button.
-Kurdish_Assass1n
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245 |
dialog nickchan { title "Nicks or Chans" size -1 -1 100 55 option dbu box "Sample", 1, 2 2 98 52, center radio "Nicks", 200, 5 35 25 10, group radio "Chans", 201, 70 35 25 10 button "ADD", 900, 25 15 50 15 } alias test dialog -m nickchan nickchan on *:dialog:nickchan:init:0:{ did -c $dname 200 .timernickchanbutd1 1 5 did -b $dname 900 .timernickchanbutu2 1 7 did -e $dname 900 .timernickchan 1 15 did -c $dname 201 .timernickchan2 1 15 did -u $dname 200 .timernickchanbutd3 1 17 did -b $dname 900 .timernickchanbutu4 1 19 did -e $dname 900 }
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
Fjord artisan
|
OP
Fjord artisan
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400 |
ok guys, I'm really sorry, I know I confused you guys with my questions..and, really, i'm sorry. but, this is exactly what I'm looking for..  and
dialog Fake_Dialog {
title "Example Dialog"
size -1 -1 258 182
option dbu
combo 1, 12 18 105 111, size
radio "Radio Button", 2, 133 22 50 10, group
radio "Radio Button", 3, 133 47 50 10
button "Button", 4, 144 86 37 12
}
I wanna know what to type instead of /did -a fake_dialog 1 hi for it to go IN the editbox, now do you guys understand? pleaseeee help
-Kurdish_Assass1n
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,245 |
dialog Fake_Dialog { title "Example Dialog" size -1 -1 258 182 option dbu combo 1, 12 18 232 111 radio "Radio Button", 2, 133 122 50 10, group radio "Radio Button", 3, 133 142 50 10 button "Button", 4, 144 162 37 12 } on *:dialog:fake_dialog:init:0:{ did -a fake_dialog 1 Try using an edit box Over a list box .timerfaker 1 3 did -c fake_dialog 1 1 }
|
|
|
|
|