mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#147710 23/04/06 12:12 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
umm
i know that you can script so notices goes only to
@window.

but is it possible to make along with -e switch
that umm if i talk with some nickname over notices
that i use @window 2 ways, like i type in that window and user get notices from what i type in that @window

so basicaly like PM window but just for notices.
can this be done at all ?


IceCapped
#147711 23/04/06 12:33 AM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 449
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 449
I have this, if this is what you mean:
Code:
dialog Notice {
  title "Notice" 
  size -1 -1 270 40
  option dbu

  text "",1,5 5 100 8
  edit "",2,5 14 190 10,autohs

  button "Hidden",3,210 50 1 1
  button "Close",4,90 27 20 8,ok
}
on *:dialog:Notice*:init:*: {
  dialog -t $dname NOTICE %nnick %adnick
  did -a $dname 1 Notice %nnick $+ :
  did -ht $dname 3
}
on *:dialog:Notice*:sclick:*: {
  if ($did == 3 && $did(2) != $null) {
    notice $left($gettok($did(1),2,32),-1) $did(2)
    echo -a 4 $left($gettok($did(1),2,32),-1)  $did(2)
    did -r $dname 2
  }
}
menu nicklist {
  -
  Notice: set %nnick $snick($chan,1) | set %adnick $address(%nnick,0) | dialog -m Notice Notice
}

#147712 23/04/06 02:49 AM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
Code:
on ^*:notice:*:*:{
  var %win = $+(@notice.,$cid,.,$nick)
  if (!$window(%win)) window -e %win
  aline %win $+(-,$nick,$iif($target ischan,: $+ $v1),-) $1-
  haltdef
}
on *:input:@:{
  if (@notice.*.* iswm $active) {
    .notice $gettok($v2,-1,46) $1-
    echo -a -> $1-
  }
}


bwr30060: he said @windows, not dialogs.

#147713 23/04/06 11:17 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
aawww thanks hixxy, this is great ! =D

i gots just few questions:
i changed a bit these lines

1.

Code:
aline %win $+($timestamp,$nick,$iif($target ischan,: $+ $v1),:) $1-

and

echo -at $me $+ : $1-


so i get
[time] [space] [nick] [2xdot] [msg]

but how to have space in aline code ?

coz i get it like this in convo:

[13:15] Me: some text
[13:16]User: some text

(no space at user2)

2.
would it bee to big hassle for you to make it
so user can send color codes (and such) over what @window ?

Last edited by raZOR; 23/04/06 11:20 AM.

IceCapped
#147714 23/04/06 03:08 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
ok ignore #1 =)
#2 stays, if too hard, just say it =)


IceCapped
#147715 23/04/06 04:21 PM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
What do you mean? You can already send and receive control codes through that window.

#147716 23/04/06 04:59 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
oh, you're right.
then i screwed something up laugh

sorry for bad info smirk
and thanks very much again!

Last edited by raZOR; 23/04/06 05:06 PM.

IceCapped
#147717 23/04/06 08:56 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
oww i still have 1 question lol

why doesnt this work for it ?

Code:
menu @%win {
  dclick {
    Save Log: /savebuf 1-200 @%win $mircdirlogs\Misc\Notice. $+ $network $+ .Log
    -
    Close:/window -c @%win
  }
}


it doesnt show the menu

Last edited by raZOR; 23/04/06 08:57 PM.

IceCapped
#147718 23/04/06 10:22 PM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 66
B
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
B
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 66
“menu @%win {“ and the other uses of @%win are wrong. Normally if I have a custom window named dirlog I’d use “menu @dirlog {“, I guess if you have a global variable %win set to @dirlog you could use “menu %win {“

#147719 23/04/06 10:47 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
i really have no idea what you said.....

Last edited by raZOR; 23/04/06 11:41 PM.

IceCapped
#147720 24/04/06 01:01 AM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
Code:
menu @notice.*.* {
  Save Log: savebuf 1-200 $active $+(logs\Misc\Notice.,$network,.log)
  -
  Close: window -c $active
}


You can't have popups open when you double click on the window.

#147721 24/04/06 01:27 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
hmm
odd...
works for other @windows.

i tried with rclick and sclick too it wont accept smirk


IceCapped
#147722 24/04/06 01:34 AM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
You're mistaken. You can trigger code on double click, but you can't open popups on double click.

#147723 24/04/06 01:39 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
so what you say, there is no way that any popup works in that window ?


IceCapped
#147724 24/04/06 01:42 AM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
No, nothing like that. Before, it looked like you were trying to make a popup menu open when you double clicked on the window, because you had menus inside of a dclick code block. You cannot open popups in ANY window when you double click the mouse unless you use a dll. However, you can still open popups via the normal right click method.

#147725 24/04/06 01:46 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009

menu @%win {
rclick {
Save Log: /savebuf 1-200 @%win $mircdirlogs\Misc\ $+ %win $+ .Log
-
Close:/window -c @%win
}
}




dont works

Last edited by raZOR; 24/04/06 01:47 AM.

IceCapped
#147726 24/04/06 01:50 AM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
Try the code I gave you.

#147727 24/04/06 01:56 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
ohh hixxy, i deeply apologyse.
i didnt even see your code o_O
probably coz its 4 in morning uhh

oh yes, it works hehe
thank you very much and good night =)


IceCapped

Link Copied to Clipboard