mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#14654 09/03/03 12:46 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 20
S
Spola Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 20
There was a dll to do this, but it would be nice if it was hardcoded into mIRC.

We can use /dns to do this, but then you have to break up your script in multiple aliases.


you guys are so not L334
#14655 09/03/03 04:37 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,985
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,985
*Watchdog is lost...

And what is wrong with /dns? It gives you exactly what is required of an NS lookup.

#14656 09/03/03 06:27 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 94
S
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 94
/dns echo's the result,
he is talking about an identifer to return it.


-
E-Mail: mirc_sabby@hotmail.com
Network: irc.enterthegame.com
Channel: #Helpdesk
#14657 09/03/03 06:50 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Quote:
/dns echo's the result,
he is talking about an identifer to return it.


In on DNS there is the $dns identifier to get the result..

Personally I like the idea - while it's not a necessity, it would save a bit of time scripting.

#14658 09/03/03 07:19 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 94
S
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 94
i tried it, it didnt work..

//var %x = $dns($me) | echo -a %x

just echo'ed 0


-
E-Mail: mirc_sabby@hotmail.com
Network: irc.enterthegame.com
Channel: #Helpdesk
#14659 09/03/03 07:20 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
I said in on DNS, type /help on DNS and you will see what I mean.

#14660 11/03/03 09:20 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,063
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,063
only weird thing is with the loop I made for it, it sometimes won't stop spitting out info :-]

Code:
alias dns { .dns $1- | echo 10 $iif($cid != $activecid,-sti3,-ati3) » (DNS) Looking up: " $+ $1- $+ " | set %doqhaltdef.dns $1- }
on *:DNS: {
  if (!$dns(0)) { echo 10 $iif($cid != $activecid,-sti3,-ati3) » (DNS) <Error> Unable to resolve: $+(",%doqhaltdef.dns,") }
  else { var %i = 1 | while (($dns(%i)) && (%i < 99)) { if ($replace($raddress,.,$null) !isnum) { echo 10 $iif($cid != $activecid,-sti3,-ati3) » (DNS) $+(<,$iif($dns(%i).nick,$ifmatch,None),>) $dns(%i).ip »» $dns(%i).addr } | else { echo 10 $iif($cid != $activecid,-sti3,-ati3) » (DNS) $+(<,$iif($dns(%i).nick,$ifmatch,None),>) $dns(%i).addr »» $dns(%i).ip } | inc %i } }
  unset %doqhaltdef.dns
  haltdef
}


I put in the %i < 99 to counter an infinite loop which sometimes occurs


If it ain't broken, don't fix it!
#14661 12/03/03 01:10 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 94
S
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 94
o, didnt ketch the on DNS part.. thought you ment on just a regular basis.


-
E-Mail: mirc_sabby@hotmail.com
Network: irc.enterthegame.com
Channel: #Helpdesk

Link Copied to Clipboard