mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
signed up for second pc and neither one works #145649 25/03/06 10:39 PM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2
J
jimthompson Offline OP
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
J
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2
signed up for second pc and now neither one works
they say i was baned for runing wrong network
any help would be appreciated

Re: signed up for second pc and neither one works #145650 25/03/06 10:48 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Banned for running wrong network? I've heard of some unusual 'reasons' for banning someone, but I think that one just about takes the cake. Since bans are set by the channel operator, IRCop or System Administrator, there's not much we can do to assist. Your best bet is to try to contact the person that banned you and ask them for details as to how to get unbanned.

Re: signed up for second pc and neither one works #145651 25/03/06 10:53 PM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2
J
jimthompson Offline OP
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
J
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2
ok thanks

Re: signed up for second pc and neither one works #145652 26/03/06 12:03 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
DaveC Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
He likely read the ban message wrong, mosty likey it was "banned for running a botnet" or some such message and/or infering u cant come on using the same ip twice.

Re: signed up for second pc and neither one works #145653 27/03/06 05:47 PM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 148
D
Dr_Brom_sung_ Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
D
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 148
Quote:
He likely read the ban message wrong, mosty likey it was "banned for running a botnet" or some such message and/or infering u cant come on using the same ip twice.


I got a message that I was running a BotNet more than once... I know for sure that I was not infected with any trojan or BotNet.

Just try conencting to another server on that network or replace your IP by disconnecting and reconnecting the internet (assuming that you have a dynamic IP).