mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
signed up for second pc and neither one works #145649
25/03/06 10:39 PM
25/03/06 10:39 PM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2
fort worth,Texas
J
jimthompson Offline OP
Bowl of petunias
jimthompson  Offline OP
Bowl of petunias
J

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2
fort worth,Texas
signed up for second pc and now neither one works
they say i was baned for runing wrong network
any help would be appreciated

Re: signed up for second pc and neither one works #145650
25/03/06 10:48 PM
25/03/06 10:48 PM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Ontario, Canada
R
RusselB Offline
Hoopy frood
RusselB  Offline
Hoopy frood
R

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Ontario, Canada
Banned for running wrong network? I've heard of some unusual 'reasons' for banning someone, but I think that one just about takes the cake. Since bans are set by the channel operator, IRCop or System Administrator, there's not much we can do to assist. Your best bet is to try to contact the person that banned you and ask them for details as to how to get unbanned.

Re: signed up for second pc and neither one works #145651
25/03/06 10:53 PM
25/03/06 10:53 PM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2
fort worth,Texas
J
jimthompson Offline OP
Bowl of petunias
jimthompson  Offline OP
Bowl of petunias
J

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2
fort worth,Texas
ok thanks

Re: signed up for second pc and neither one works #145652
26/03/06 12:03 AM
26/03/06 12:03 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
DaveC Offline
Hoopy frood
DaveC  Offline
Hoopy frood
D

Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
He likely read the ban message wrong, mosty likey it was "banned for running a botnet" or some such message and/or infering u cant come on using the same ip twice.

Re: signed up for second pc and neither one works #145653
27/03/06 05:47 PM
27/03/06 05:47 PM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 148
D
Dr_Brom_sung_ Offline
Vogon poet
Dr_Brom_sung_  Offline
Vogon poet
D

Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 148
Quote:
He likely read the ban message wrong, mosty likey it was "banned for running a botnet" or some such message and/or infering u cant come on using the same ip twice.


I got a message that I was running a BotNet more than once... I know for sure that I was not infected with any trojan or BotNet.

Just try conencting to another server on that network or replace your IP by disconnecting and reconnecting the internet (assuming that you have a dynamic IP).