mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#143783 01/03/06 03:10 PM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 185
S
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
S
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 185
Hi guys,

How would I make a dialog open once from statup, as its an introduction dialog, It only needs to run once, then after that I dont need it loading up?

Code:
 on 1:START: { /dialog -m controlpanel controlpanel }  


What else do i need to add?


sub-zero.homeip.net:6667

#143784 01/03/06 03:55 PM
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 64
S
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
S
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 64
how do you detect the first start up of mIRC? var?

#143785 01/03/06 04:48 PM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 449
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 449
on 1:LOAD:{ would run the first time the script is loaded, and only once.

#143786 01/03/06 07:11 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 54
T
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
T
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 54
Quote:
on START event uses the same format as on Load, and triggers the first time a script is loaded and every time after that when mIRC is run.


if you want to detect if a user is runing an mirc-script for the first time on startup see below:

Code:
  
on 1:start:{ 
  inc %startup 
  if (%startup == 1) { dialog -m somedialog somedialog }
}


#143787 03/03/06 05:06 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 25
A
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
A
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 25
this is offtopic...sorry


Love is pain
#143788 03/03/06 07:36 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
tso29's post was spot on.

Quote:

this is offtopic...sorry


You're telling me.

-Andy


Link Copied to Clipboard