mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#143727 28/02/06 10:05 AM
W
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
W
Hi, Sorry Completely noob here, so like it or lump it.

Basicly, I'd like to create a script so when someone in "this one" channel, says !servers, I automaticly send them a pm with a list of server ips, also !admin too and possibly a few other commands too, Could someone help (I remember using the "script Editor" in mIRC to do a similar sort of thing before.

Any help would be appreachiated

#143728 28/02/06 11:24 AM
R
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
R
Your question is very general, so my answer is also.

You seem to already know a bit about scripting, so the sections in the help file that you want to refer to are:
ON TEXT
/msg
/play

I'm going to presume that you have the server ip's in a text file, with one ip per line
Code:
 on *:text:!servers:#:{ .play $nick servers.txt } 

#143729 28/02/06 11:31 AM
W
OP Offline
W
Hey thanks for your reply, thats very helpful, yeh I did some scripting about 3 years ago lol, Aint for a while.

Ah I see what you mean, looking thru the help file now, thanks ever so much mate.

Last edited by woOtat50Klicks; 28/02/06 11:40 AM.
#143730 28/02/06 11:40 AM
W
OP Offline
W
Which tab do they need to be put in, the Popup tab or?

Other than the code you have given me, Do I need to learn/find/get anymore?

#143731 28/02/06 03:40 PM
Fjord artisan
Fjord artisan
Events should always be put in the remotes tab.

"Allen is having a small problem and needs help adjusting his attitude" - Flutterby
#143732 28/02/06 04:08 PM
W
OP Offline
W
Hi Thanks, Yeh I'm well on my way now, Got a problem with this now:

Code:
on *:text:!adminneeded 01:%matchtext:%channel:#:{ /msg 

Not sure how to set this part out, I want it to pick up on the adminneeded then pick up say Team killer or something too. How do I do that, I tried so many diff ways without any joy.

#143733 28/02/06 05:30 PM
W
OP Offline
W
Code: