mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
nickh highlight+info window #141865 13/02/06 06:41 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
for nick highlight i have this:

on *:text:$($+(*,$gettok($replace($me,|,?,_,?,~,?,[,?,],?,$({,),?,$(},),?),1-,63),*)):#:{ do stuff }

;(c) DaveC

but i wanna know what should it be done that for example
when i am away or idle and someone mentiones me
that @window opens and only shows those lines when i was mentioned (so same as in chat channel but only lines where i was mentioned)

so it works like this:


(19:29) <some_user> Hey (me) you here?

time passes by...

(21:40) <some_user> is (me) still away ?

etc...

hope you understood =)


IceCapped
Re: nickh highlight+info window #141866 14/02/06 01:45 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,741
G
genius_at_work Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
G
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,741
Try this:
Code:
on *:text:$($+(*,$gettok($replace($me,|,?,_,?,~,?,[,?,],?,$({,),?,$(},),?),1-,63),*)):#:{ 
  if (!$window(@awaylog)) window @awaylog
  aline -hpi @awaylog $timestamp $nick $+ @ $+ $chan $1-
}


(untested)

-genius_at_work

Re: nickh highlight+info window #141867 14/02/06 02:10 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
whoa it works perfect !

i just want to ask you what does this line do?
if (!$window(@awaylog)) window @awaylog

it checks if @awaylog isn't active or opened or???


IceCapped
Re: nickh highlight+info window #141868 14/02/06 02:20 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,741
G
genius_at_work Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
G
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,741
That line checks if the @awaylog window is already opened, and if it isn't, then it opens the window.

-genius_at_work

Re: nickh highlight+info window #141869 14/02/06 02:26 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
okay

thanks very much
i apreciate it =)


IceCapped
Re: nickh highlight+info window #141870 14/02/06 03:22 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
DaveC Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
you can actually just create the window no action occurs if it exists already, its faster than checking if it exists and then creating if it doesnt.

--edit--
Just noticed this is apparently my copyrighted code, omg omg ill sue ill sue, oh wait if sue the same as want a chocalote fish?

Last edited by DaveC; 14/02/06 03:23 AM.
Re: nickh highlight+info window #141871 14/02/06 03:27 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
ya i give credits to all who gimme and/or modify code
so noone can say its a ripoff if i post it here (or somewhere else) laugh:D:D:D


IceCapped
Re: nickh highlight+info window #141872 14/02/06 03:28 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,741
G
genius_at_work Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
G
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,741
Yeah, I put the check in out of habit. I usually have some switches in the /window command that I only want to happen the first time, such as bringing the window to the front the first time something happens, and then leaving it minimized if the thing continues happening.

-genius_at_work

Re: nickh highlight+info window #141873 14/02/06 03:31 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
raZOR Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
so i just remove this: if (!$window(@Highlight))
right ?


IceCapped
Re: nickh highlight+info window #141874 14/02/06 03:44 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
DaveC Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
Quote:
I usually have some switches in the /window command that I only want to happen the first time, such as bringing the window to the front the first time something happens, and then leaving it minimized if the thing continues happening.


Oh yeah, i know how that gets, wasnt sure if u knew or not so just mentioned it, np.