|
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
Hoopy frood
|
OP
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009 |
any way of makeing script that reacts on topic change and returns topic on original one (that user provides in code, not that script has to see what was previous topic)
?
IceCapped
|
|
|
|
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 842
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 842 |
raw 332:*:{ hadd -m $+(locktopic[,$network,]) $2 $3- }
on *:topic:#:{
if (%locktopic == 1) {
if ($me isop $chan) { topic $chan $hget($+(locktopic[,$network,]),$chan) }
}
else { hadd -m $+(locktopic[,$network,]) $chan $1- }
}
alias locktopic { set %locktopic $iif(%locktopic == 0,1,0) }
Last edited by Jigsy; 29/01/06 04:01 PM.
What do you do at the end of the world? Are you busy? Will you save us?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
Hoopy frood
|
OP
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009 |
doesnt work  does it have to be modified to work on mirc 6.03 ?
IceCapped
|
|
|
|
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 842
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 842 |
Whats the problem with it?
(is %locktopic set to 1)
it also might help to do /topic #channame
Last edited by Jigsy; 29/01/06 04:44 PM.
What do you do at the end of the world? Are you busy? Will you save us?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
Hoopy frood
|
OP
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009 |
%locktopic isnt set at all
IceCapped
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
Hoopy frood
|
OP
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009 |
well i and my friend are opped in channel and he changed the topic and nothing happened
IceCapped
|
|
|
|
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 842
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 842 |
set
%locktopic 1
in variables then type /topic #chan
What do you do at the end of the world? Are you busy? Will you save us?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
Hoopy frood
|
OP
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009 |
it starts to flood my channel and me with topic changes and cannot stop
IceCapped
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252 |
I don't know if hixxy's needs alterations to work in 6.03, but I just wrote and tested this in 6.03 menu channel {
&Topic Lock : topic.lock $network $chan
}
alias topic.lock {
if !$+(%,topic.,$1,.,$2) {
set $+(%,topic.,$1,.,$2) $chan($2).topic
echo -a Topic for $2 is locked
}
else {
unset $+(%,topic.,$1,.,$2)
echo -a Topic for $2 is unlocked
}
}
on @!*:topic:#:{
if $+(%,topic.,$network,.,$chan) {
.topic $chan $($+(%,topic.,$network,.,$chan),2)
}
}
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
Hoopy frood
|
OP
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009 |
i always get echo Topic for is unlocked
IceCapped
|
|
|
|
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 842
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 842 |
Nothing wrong with your code, just variables are bad for storage like that ... other than that Its good :P
What do you do at the end of the world? Are you busy? Will you save us?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252 |
It worked fine in my testing. If the network has chanserv, you might want to see if the topiclock function is available through chanserv. I know I've seen it on some, but not others.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
Hoopy frood
|
OP
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009 |
im on Quakenet, not such features
IceCapped
|
|
|
|
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 842
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 842 |
I think Q has a locktopic option ...
What do you do at the end of the world? Are you busy? Will you save us?
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252 |
If you have Q in your channel, use the settopic command Sets both the current and default topics on the channel to that specified. Note: To use this command you must have +t on the channel. Usage: /MSG Q SETTOPIC <#channel> <topic> eg. /MSG Q SETTOPIC #[QN] This is a GREAT topic And Chanflags +f - Force topic Prevent people change the topic with /topic command - SETTOPIC is needed.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
Hoopy frood
|
OP
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009 |
dont have Q =) its private small channel
IceCapped
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252 |
Jigsy: Don't think...KNOW
LOL
|
|
|
|
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252 |
Then I'm out of ideas. I downloaded a copy of 6.03 simply to be able to help you by giving you code that works in 6.03, yet you say it doesn't work. The only reason I can see for that code to not work, is if you have a lot of variables already being set by other scripts, so that there's no room left for other variables.
As I said, I wrote & tested that script in 6.03 and it worked fine for me.
One last thing I just thought of, use the channel modes to restrict the setting of the topic to those with ops. That way only people with ops will be able to change the topic.
Last edited by RusselB; 29/01/06 05:34 PM.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
Hoopy frood
|
OP
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009 |
it is restricted =)
ok, i thank you both for effort, i try see whats wrong at me then.
IceCapped
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009
Hoopy frood
|
OP
Hoopy frood
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,009 |
code works =) and altho it works i always get "Topic for is unlocked"
and instead topic it returns just #channelname as topic.
Last edited by raZOR; 29/01/06 06:13 PM.
IceCapped
|
|
|
|
|