mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#139246 12/01/06 08:35 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
How does that work? cos now i can only reset that value on one server, if i type something on the other network, then it dosent notice my input.. how can i solve this?


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
#139247 12/01/06 09:30 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 227
H
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
H
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 227
on *:input:*:/scon -at1 resetidle

I think

#139248 12/01/06 10:11 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
thnx.. smile


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
#139249 12/01/06 10:35 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
do you also know how i can make mirc update my nick when i change nick? now it keep my old nick in the status bar of server with ID: 1 ..

it only change nick on the server with ID 2.. so how can i solve this? :tongue:

Last edited by sparta; 12/01/06 10:48 PM.

if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
#139250 12/01/06 11:02 PM
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 212
N
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 212
so u want a nick change across all servers?

#139251 13/01/06 01:44 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
Yes.. cos if im connected to two servers, then change nick on one of them.. then i want to be able to change nick on the other server at the same time.. and would be nice if it could be solved so i dont need to do two nick changes smile and by the way, why does mirc close when you trye code:

alias test {
/scid -a nick $1-
}

shouldent it just give a error on that?

Last edited by sparta; 13/01/06 02:14 AM.

if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
#139252 13/01/06 02:50 AM
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 212
N
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 212
alias all.nick {
var %allnick = 1
var %allserv = $scon(0)
while (%allnick <= %allserv) {
scon %allnick
nick $1
inc %allnick
}
}

#139253 13/01/06 03:06 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
* /nick: insufficient parameters (line 28, script.ini)

what i get from that code. but i think i solved it, maybe not in so good looking code, but still wink


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
#139254 13/01/06 03:10 AM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
You realise you must pass a parameter to the alias that neutron_star gave you, right?

It's /all.nick <nickname>

If you did this, then there is no way that you got insufficient parameters, you would only get it when you did /all.nick without specifying a nickname OR if you passed a parameter such as a variable or identifier that didn't evaluate to any result (in other words $null), which is the same as /all.nick without a parameter.

Similarly, there is no way that your alias:

alias test {
/scid -a nick $1-
}

closed your mIRC if you used it correctly as in: /test <nickname>, it means you either did something wrong, or there is something going on with your mIRC/remotes that created a conflict. Who knows, maybe you had another /test alias before that one that made you quit.

If you want to change your nick on all server windows in mIRC all you type is what you had:

scid -a nick <nickname>

or

scon -a nick <nickname>

That's it...

Btw what mIRC version are you using?


Gone.
#139255 13/01/06 03:17 AM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
I called it with on

*:nick:{

just for a test.. :tongue:

and it closed my mirc, and it happened fast too wink so thats why i posted the questuion about it. and no, im not shure i used it right.. same there, called it with:

*:nick:{

by the way, im alone in the channels, so no one else could have triggered it.. smile

Last edited by sparta; 13/01/06 03:21 AM.

if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
#139256 13/01/06 03:37 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Here's what I use for changing my nick from my main to my alternate, and vice-versa

.scon -at1 nick $iif($me == $mnick,$anick,$mnick)

#139257 13/01/06 03:46 AM
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 212
N
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
N
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 212
sorry i should have mentioned that you had to pass it $1
i figured you would have noticed
my mistake


Link Copied to Clipboard