Print Thread
#139160 11/01/06 06:57 PM
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Im new to this.. :tongue: and i trying to make a echo come to more then one network, so far all i can get is 2 echo to the same server (if connected to two networks), i cant get it to send 1 echo to first network, then next to the other, have no idea on how to solve this, tryed to read mirc.hlp, but i cant say i understand what i should do.. some parts of that help file arent easy to understand.. confused or maybe make "mirc" see what network i have active, then send it to that network/active channel.. been brosing this forum, the only thing i could find was about somone away system, thats not what i was looking for, tryed the code there, also tryed to rewrite it, still no luck.. :tongue: so how do i solve this two problems?

if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
#139161 11/01/06 07:07 PM
C
Fjord artisan
Fjord artisan
C
/scid -a echo blah : for all connections

Events like ON : TEXT when you echo, echo to the currently active Connection ID (cid)

I'm not sure if I resolved the question as your demands/problems are not well expressed.

#139162 11/01/06 07:13 PM
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Code:
test {
  /scid -a echo -a blah
}

only return

blah
blah

on 1 server, not one to the other.. so it see im on two servers, but send the echo to the same channel.. i guess it have something to do with "-a" flag in echo, but how would i get it to echo to active window if i dont use that flag ?

if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
#139163 11/01/06 07:13 PM
S
Fjord artisan
Fjord artisan
S
I'm not sure if this is what you're asking for. If not then be more specific.

Code:
alias scecho {
  var %i = 1
  while (%i <= $scid(0)) {
    scon %i
    echo #somechannel $$1-
    inc %i
  }
}

Use: /scecho <your message>