mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
idle time #138914 08/01/06 09:26 PM
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
A
annimac Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
A
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
can anyone tell me pls how to get idle time when u do a whois...?

Re: idle time #138915 08/01/06 09:42 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
M
Mentality Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
Specify a nickname twice.

/whois nickname nickname.

Regards,


Mentality/Chris
Re: idle time #138916 09/01/06 11:56 AM
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
A
annimac Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
A
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
laugh ty it worked !! didnt have to do that before though laugh

Re: idle time #138917 09/01/06 09:30 PM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
hixxy Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
You probably had a custom alias.

Hit Alt+D and paste this in:

Code:
whois whois $1 $1


This way you'll only have to type the nickname once.

Re: idle time #138918 09/01/06 10:33 PM
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
A
annimac Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
A
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
tried that hixxxy .. not working crazy

Re: idle time #138919 09/01/06 10:49 PM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
hixxy Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
Then you either;

1) Did something wrong.
2) Already have a whois alias.

Re: idle time #138920 10/01/06 02:50 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 227
H
Hitchhiker Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
H
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 227
3) They're not using the same network/server

Re: idle time #138921 10/01/06 02:52 AM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
hixxy Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
That would be 1)

Re: idle time #138922 10/01/06 02:53 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 227
H
Hitchhiker Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
H
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 227
I don't think its wrong to use another network or server.

Re: idle time #138923 10/01/06 03:16 AM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
hixxy Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
Whoising someone that's not on the same server as you and then saying a snippet doesn't work is wrong. That's what I meant.

Re: idle time #138924 10/01/06 03:28 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 227
H
Hitchhiker Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
H
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 227
Oh,

I was meaning that some networks will show idle time with a /whois nick, while others need a /whois nick nick to contact the nicks local server.

Sorry for misunderstanding

Re: idle time #138925 11/01/06 01:56 PM
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
A
annimac Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
A
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
well if i wasnt confused enough before.. i sure am now crazy i was doin a whois on a person using the same network as me..works on my name when i whois!! it's ok the first suggestion worked grin
thanks guys !!