mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#138352 29/12/05 06:11 AM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 8
D
danago Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
D
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 8
Hey.
I need my bot to be able to tell if a user is in the specified channel. Is this possible? and how can i do it?

Thanks,
Dan.

#138353 29/12/05 07:17 AM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 525
S
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 525
Well, assuming your bot is on the specified channel to be checked then you can insert this if statement to your code:

Code:
if ([color:red]nick-identifier[/color] ison [color:red]#channel[/color]) {
  [color:red]Execute some commands here[/color]
}


Replace nick-identifier with whatever is identifying the nick. Since you didn't specify, I will not assume it's $nick.

Replace #channel with the channel to be checked


Link Copied to Clipboard