mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#138181 25/12/05 10:06 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 91
T
truguce Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
T
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 91
I came up with this script to log to another window everthing that was typed when triggered by 2 different words. What was wondering was, is there a way that i can make it so if i click on the echo in the @window it would msg that line back to the $chan.
Code:
 
On *:text:no*:#: {
  if ($2 == password) || ($2 == login) {
    if ($window(@reset).state == $null) { /window -ezk0m +sbt @reset 0 0 900 375 nopw.txt }
    echo @reset $timestamp $chan $1-
  }
  else return
}
 

Hope that makes scense. Thank you

#138182 25/12/05 10:13 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
Code:
 
On *:text:no*:#: {
  if ($2 == password) || ($2 == login) {
    if ($window(@reset).state == $null) { window -ezk0ml +sbt @reset 0 0 900 375 nopw.txt }
    aline @reset $timestamp $chan $1-
    window -b @reset
  }
}
menu @reset {
  lbclick : { sline $active $$1 | editbox -a /MSG $gettok($$sline($active,1),2-,32) }
  dclick : { msg $gettok($$sline($active,1),2-,32) }
}

*code untested*

*** i cant remeber but i think the refrence you have to NOPW.TXT is the menu for the window, So the menu lines i have shown well need to be added to the START of that file.
** Also any current @reset window before this change is made MUST be closed
* This code uses a listbox window, so i gave you one click and it pastes it into the editbox (incase you want to edit it), and double click it well msg the channel.

($timestamp better not come back with any spaces in it, as im using the space after it to define where the channel name starts, and i cant even remember if u can or cant have spaces in the $timestamp return value sorry)

#138183 26/12/05 12:35 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 91
T
truguce Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
T
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 91
it works so far but when i right click on the @reset window i get a popup that says menu @reset. When i click it it does send the line to the edit box but then also gives me this error
LBCLICK Unknown command
-
DCLICK Unknown command
-
I created the nopw.txt file and put the menu @reset part in there. Any thoughts?

Last edited by truguce; 26/12/05 12:41 AM.
#138184 29/12/05 10:35 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 91
T
truguce Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
T
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 91
can someone help with this? Thank you


Link Copied to Clipboard