mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
* /me: cannot use /me in this window #135385 10/11/05 11:41 PM
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 2
L
Lawrence Offline OP
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
L
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 2
I am using mIRC 6.16 and I am connected to a server. In the status window, I wil see the message posted in the title of this topic come up every so often, and its not just my plain mIRC client, it also hapens in my other client which has built in scripts. I have already tried to fix this by reinstalling mIRC, but the error continues to pop up. Is this an issue in 6.16 or is it something with one of the INI files that should not be running. I also thought it was the server I was on, until the other client did the same thing, on a different server.

I still have yet to try a plain mirc.ini file and plain popups.ini file to see if that fixes it, as I have done some custom scripting with the regular client's popups.ini file.

Re: * /me: cannot use /me in this window #135386 11/11/05 12:24 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
DaveC Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
Sounds like a custom error created by a script, that or your using /ME in a on text event or something like that, when in events that refrence a channel, you must use /DESCRIBE $chan texthere which is the same as going into the channel and typing /ME texthere