mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
How come this works:

var %££¢¢mp3.playing = $did(mp3player,20).seltext
//scon -a ame $did(mp3player,20).seltext ( $+ $right($duration($calc($sound(%££¢¢mp3.playing).length / 1000),3),5) $+ )  | halt }

and this doesnt:

//scon -a ame $did(mp3player,20).seltext ( $+ $right($duration($calc($sound($did(mp3player,20).seltext).length / 1000),3),5) $+ )

When I try the second one, it doesnt give me an error, but it doesnt display the time either. The first method works and that's what Im using, but it's damned strange


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,881
In firefox there's a strange character touching your $did().seltext, maybe that's to blame.

Here's the same code with that character removed:

Code:
//scon -a ame $did(mp3player,20).seltext ( $+ $right($duration($calc($sound($did(mp3player,20).seltext).length / 1000),3),5) $+ )

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
coulda been my paste - but I assure you, the code in my mirc is accurate (well, I THINK it is lol). dont understand why it wouldnt work tho


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 655
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 655
You have a control charactor in front of a $ "$did(mp3player,20).seltext", There should be a space between the two (use $+ if you dont want to output to have a space at the start) " $+ $did(mp3player,20).seltext"


"Allen is having a small problem and needs help adjusting his attitude" - Flutterby

Link Copied to Clipboard