mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#130146 13/09/05 02:15 PM
D
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
D
I've read through the other threads a bit, trying to find a solution to my problem, but I found there were over 100 pages I'd have to look at, and about 500 posts to read. I don't have that kind of time. I did catch the information that you requested be on the thread though.

I've got DSL, I'm using Windows 2000 Professional, I'm not sure about my FireWall.. but I think it's Cox Highspeed Internet Security Software. I'm using Version 6.16 of mIRC. I've been using it for about a 3 years now. On and off. I'm somewhat familiar with a few of the errors. Except this one: [10022] Invalid argument. Yesterday our server went down for a few hours, but when it came up for everyone else, it mIRC wouldn't let me connect to it, or any other servers. The server I'm almost always on is irc.dark-future.org it's for a text-based game I play. It's up and working for the other players. But I'm still unable to connect to anything. I had a few friends that are computersmart try to help me, They thought it was a possibility my mIRC settings were overwritten or messed up somehow. So we downloaded them again and let them overwrite the ones I had. They are trusted friends. But still, nothing has worked. I looked up the winsock error on a page I found on this forum. Here was all it said:

WSAEINTR - Error 10022
Product: Version: Platform:
All All All

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Question/Problem: Invalid Argument.

Answer/Solution: An invalid value was given for one of the arguments to a function. For example, the value given for the origin when positioning a file pointer (by means of a call to fseek) is before the beginning of the file.

Document #: Revision Date:
WSK-19980714-EM09 10/01/04