mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#127466 14/08/05 12:51 AM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 12
A
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
A
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 12
Hi .. I have a trivia room and would like to use the bot to control Kicks & bans. I would like to add acess to the bot remotely rather than have room op's.

My question is:

1. what is the code to acess the bot from the active window or a private window to kick/ban.

2. How do I add people remotely to an acess list for the bot. (So I don't have to have people Op'd up in the room).

Thanks for any help anyone might have.


#127467 14/08/05 01:22 AM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 128
S
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
S
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 128
Code:
on 3:text:*:#:{
  if ($1 == !add) .auser 2 $address($2,2)
  elseif ($1 == !del) { if (@ isin $2) .ruser $2 | else .ruser $address($2,2)  }
}
on 2:text:*:#:{
  if ($1 == !kb) && ($3 ison $chan) && ($me isop $chan) { kick $chan $1 $2- | mode $chan +b $address($1,2) }
}

Then you add access to yourself with /auser 3 *!*@yourip
Then you can add/delete people's access with !add/!del <nick>

#127468 14/08/05 04:17 PM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 12
A
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
A
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 12
Ok ... first , Thank You for your help.

some questions.

1. when I add myself with the /auser3 command I see my ISP on the user list of the bot. when I use the !add command I don't see other names on the user list. (is there somewhere else they would appear)?

2. I'm not sure what the correct syntax is for the kick/ban. I tried !kb <nick> but that doesn't work. could you please elaborate on this a bit more.

Thank you so much for your help.

#127469 15/08/05 07:08 AM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 30
_
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
_
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 30
Replace
Code:
on 2:text:*:#:{  if ($1 == !kb) &amp;&amp; ($3 ison $chan) &amp;&amp; ($me isop $chan) { kick $chan $1 $2- | mode $chan +b $address($1,2) }}


with
Code:
on 2:text:*:#:{  
if ($1 == !kb) &amp;&amp; ($2 ison $chan) &amp;&amp; ($me isop $chan) 
{ kick $chan $2 $3- | mode $chan +b $address($2,2) }
}

#127470 15/08/05 09:43 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 701
K
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
K
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 701
If you don't put the { on the same line as the /if, you will get * /if: insufficient parameters.
Most of the tests can be done easier too...

on @2:text:!kb *:#:if ($2 ison $chan) ban -k $chan $2 2 $iif($3-,$v1,Bye)


In channel, type !kb nick reason

#127471 15/08/05 10:31 AM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 30
_
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
_
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 30
Mine works just fine, all you have to edit is the { }'s (braces)

~mike~

#127472 16/08/05 10:39 PM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 12
A
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
A
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 12
Excellent job !!

Thanks for your help, works great!!


Link Copied to Clipboard