Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
L
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
L
Hi Everyone,

Quite a novice here, I have worked out how to add webpage links to the right click within mirc, that works fine when calling to a webpage as it opens in a new window outside of mirc. What i`m trying to achieve is when you right click and select the webpage link, is for it to open up within a window in mirc, so eg you can tile it, view the page when typing to a channel etc. is there anyway to do this? if so is there a guide i can follow?? or is someone able to give me an idiot proof way of doing this lol...

thanks in advance

L
Fjord artisan
Fjord artisan
L

L
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
L
thanks for the quick responce, though it does not seem to be what I want, both of them allow you to use like an address bar, what I want is the actual page to open in a window, like having 2 chatrooms open, but this being 1 for chat and one for website...

this is what I am aiming for:-

Last edited by lanandson; 13/08/05 08:32 PM.
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
Follow these steps:
  1. Download nHTMLn here .
  2. Create a folder named "nhtmln" in your main mIRC folder.
  3. Extract the zip file to that new folder.
  4. Open mIRC, open the Scripts Editor, go to tab "Remote", go to "File -> New", and paste the code beneath in there. Make sure it looks just like in this post.
  5. Close the editor by pressing ok.

What does it do?

When you hold shift, whilst double clicking on an url, it will open the url in a window in mIRC, named @browser.

If you don't hold shift, then the default action will happen, which is the url will be opened in your default browser.

If you wish to change the location of the dll, then you will need to adjust it in the code, as the alias nhtmln there as you can see, points to the path: $mircdir\nhtmln\nHTMLn_2.95.dll

Code:
on $^*:hotlink:/^(?:www\d*\.\S+\.\S+|https?\72\/\/\S+)$/:*:{
  if ($mouse.key == 5) return 
  halt
}
 [color:red]  [/color] 
on *:hotlink:*:*: navigate $1