mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#126906 06/08/05 07:43 AM
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
hello. i would like to ask a very simple question:

i have modified the whois reply with raw commands so it appears nicer and with colors. problem is it alway appears in the status and if i have a query with that user... i want it to appear there, in the query windows.

i tried with "//echo $nick text" but $nick doesn't have a value...

can anyone tell me how do i do that?

#126907 06/08/05 08:02 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Try echo -cra text

#126908 06/08/05 08:08 AM
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
doesn't work.
if I perform a whois in a channel, and i have a query open with that nick, it shows the whois in the active window (the channel) instead of the query....

#126909 06/08/05 08:12 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Something like:

Code:
alias whois {
  query $$1 
  whois $$1
}

Raw 311:*: {
  echo 2 $2 *** Whois on $2 ***
  echo 2 $2 Real Name: $6
  echo 2 $2 Address: $+($3,@,$4)
  halt
}


-Andy

#126910 06/08/05 08:31 AM
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
but why would i want to open a query with a person every time i perform a whois on them?

i just want it to be shown in the query windows if it's already opened.
i don't think your solution is good....

#126911 06/08/05 08:37 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Err. Well, if their query window isnt open you're echoing to nothing so you'll get in status for example:

Andy *** Whois on Andy ***
Andy Real Name: Andrew
Andy Address: [email]AndrewPaul@=n2S2208413ca2jtu26b.cg.shawcable.net[/email]

As you can see, I whoised myself with my query window not open.

You didn't need to say the solution wasn't good, I think your comment was just plain rude, sorry I couldn't help you further..

-Andy

#126912 06/08/05 08:46 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 701
K
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
K
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 701
Code:
Raw 311:*: {
  if ($query($2)) var %q = $2
  else var %q = -s
  echo 2 %q *** Whois on $2 ***
  echo 2 %q Real Name: $6
  echo 2 %q Address: $+($3,@,$4)
  halt
}


Echo to query if one exists for that nick, else echo to status window.

#126913 06/08/05 08:51 AM
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
sorry man. i had no intention to be rude but the solution is just not good.

i wrote the code you said, then i performed a whois on a random person in the channel and a query opened to them. and this isn't what i wanted. i don't need query windows opened randomly smile

it's logical since you wrote "query $$1"....

agains sorry if i seemed rude.

#126914 06/08/05 09:03 AM
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
thanks all
now i works with:

Code:
raw 311:*: {
  if ($query($2)) set %varwhoisednick $2
  else set %varwhoisednick -s
  echo %varwhoisednick $timestamp blablabla
}

#126915 06/08/05 11:44 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
Dump that wastefull setting of a variable

raw 311:*: { echo $iif($query($2),$2,-s) $timestamp blablabla }

#126916 07/08/05 05:59 AM
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
yep but i have multiple lines where i need that variabile.
i think it's faster then performing an IF each time. speed for memory.. hmm smile


Link Copied to Clipboard