mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Re: Echo a line to another channel on another serv #123322 14/07/05 02:54 PM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 7
B
Bi4a Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
B
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 7
i want to echo a line from a server on example efnet network(or even all lines) to another channel on another server (for example on irc.lv network
like this topic was about it.
there are many variants of script in this topic and noone seems to work for me.
like i said already i'm a newbie and could not get things work right by myself.

Last edited by Bi4a; 14/07/05 02:55 PM.
Re: Echo a line to another channel on another serv #123323 14/07/05 02:56 PM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
FiberOPtics Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
What is the name of the network that you want to relay messages too?

In your example you are using a $cid of 2, but you don't realise that this can change with different sessions of mIRC or even in the same session of mIRC...

The multi-server scripting explanation can be found in the help file, type /help $cid, but it will be too hard for you to understand at this point.

I can see from your example, that you want to relay text from network EFnet, channel #chat, to another network. Tell me which network and channel, and I'll cook it up for you.


Gone.
Re: Echo a line to another channel on another serv #123324 14/07/05 03:00 PM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 7
B
Bi4a Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
B
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 7
yes you're correct
i want to relay text from channel #chat on irc.efnet.nl (i always use this server) network to channel #tempchan (as an example, i'll change it later) on irc.lv network

Re: Echo a line to another channel on another serv #123325 14/07/05 03:03 PM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
FiberOPtics Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
Are you sure irc.lv is the name of the network?

On that network, type //echo -a $network

and let me know what it says.

Here's an example:
Code:
on *:text:*:#chat:{
  if $network == efnet {
    ; find the cid of network irclv where you are on #channel
    scon -at1 if ($network == irclv) && ($me ison #channel) var % $+ cid = $!cid
    if %cid { 
     ; Set the active connection to network irclv
      scid %cid
     ; Relay the message on  #channel
      msg #channel Relay from #chat on Efnet -> $+(<,$nick,> :) $1-
     ; Reset the active connection to the original one
      scon -r
    }
  }
}



Gone.
Re: Echo a line to another channel on another serv #123326 14/07/05 03:06 PM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 7
B
Bi4a Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
B
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 7
heh well it's adress is irc.lv:6667 and your command reply the following : IRCLV

Re: Echo a line to another channel on another serv #123327 14/07/05 03:21 PM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 7
B
Bi4a Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
B
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 7
well thanks smile it works wink
many thanks!

Re: Echo a line to another channel on another serv #123328 22/07/05 11:06 PM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 7
B
Bi4a Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
B
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 7
well i've gopt another question

i'm using this script
Code:
on *:text:*:#chat:{
  if $network == efnet {
    ; find the cid of network irclv where you are on #channel
    scon -at1 if ($network == irclv) && ($me ison #channel) var % $+ cid = $!cid
    if %cid { 
     ; Set the active connection to network irclv
      scid %cid
     ; Relay the message on  #channel
      msg #channel Relay from #chat on Efnet -> $+(<,$nick,> :) $1-
     ; Reset the active connection to the original one
      scon -r
    }
  }
}


and it works fine, but what should i change if i want to catch only special line that are in color or bold (script now cathes all lines from the channel).
For example i need to catch these line (test)
tried to change first line to
on *:text:(test):#chat:{
but nothing happens cuz it's in yellow color

Re: Echo a line to another channel on another server #123329 21/08/06 08:48 PM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1
T
TryinToLearn Offline
Mostly harmless
Offline
Mostly harmless
T
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1
Well I've been reading this discussion on how to echo and I get most of the part. My question is How can I echo a Specific Part of A Line

on $*:text:/\[(PRE|NUKE)\]/iS:#:{
var %text = $strip($1-)
scon 2 msg #chan2 % $+ text
}

I understand the above code will show everything that has the 1st word PRE/NUKE, but what if I want to only see PRE's from something specific.

Example (used from Er1C's post):
[PRE]::[DVX/UNKNOWN]::[Battlefield 2 GAMEGUiDE DVX]::[06/21/05 20:13:11]

What if i only wanted to see PRE's from only DVX how would i go about entering that in a code? I'm confused myself on how to go about with this because its easier to echo the 1st word because it says PRE, but what about the last word, DVX. Any help is greatly appreciated. smile

Page 2 of 2 1 2