mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Connect to multiple servers? #118999
01/05/05 03:33 AM
01/05/05 03:33 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Forgotten00 Offline OP
Ameglian cow
Forgotten00  Offline OP
Ameglian cow

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30
Vancouver, BC, Canada
how do I get it so I connect to hellfire.redirectme.net and irc.gamesurge.net opening #pyro and #clansds under the HellFireIRC server and #b0red under the GameSurge server?

This is when mIRC.exe is opened or when I type /connect2servers


mIRC Newb. smile
Re: Connect to multiple servers? #119000
01/05/05 04:24 AM
01/05/05 04:24 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Kent, England
S
SladeKraven Offline
Hoopy frood
SladeKraven  Offline
Hoopy frood
S

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Kent, England
Code:
On *:Start: {
  connect2servers
}

alias connect2servers {
  server hellfire.redirectme.net -j #Andy,#bob
  server -m irc.gamesurge.net -j #b0red
}

Re: Connect to multiple servers? #119001
01/05/05 04:31 AM
01/05/05 04:31 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Forgotten00 Offline OP
Ameglian cow
Forgotten00  Offline OP
Ameglian cow

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Poof and here he is


mIRC Newb. smile
Re: Connect to multiple servers? #119002
01/05/05 04:37 AM
01/05/05 04:37 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Forgotten00 Offline OP
Ameglian cow
Forgotten00  Offline OP
Ameglian cow

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30
Vancouver, BC, Canada
and how do I get the bot to say this in HellFireIRC:

/nick Silence
/msg nickserv identify [Removed]
/msg chanserv identify #clansds [Removed]


and this on GameSurge:

/nick Forgotten`
/msg AuthServ@Services.GameSurge.net Identify Forgotten` [Removed]


mIRC Newb. smile
Re: Connect to multiple servers? #119003
01/05/05 04:38 AM
01/05/05 04:38 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Kent, England
S
SladeKraven Offline
Hoopy frood
SladeKraven  Offline
Hoopy frood
S

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Kent, England
* Andy disappears in a cloud of smoke back into the lamp.

Re: Connect to multiple servers? #119004
01/05/05 04:50 AM
01/05/05 04:50 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Forgotten00 Offline OP
Ameglian cow
Forgotten00  Offline OP
Ameglian cow

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Quote:
and how do I get the bot to say this in HellFireIRC:

/nick Silence
/msg nickserv identify [Removed]
/msg chanserv identify #clansds [Removed]


and this on GameSurge:

/nick Forgotten`
/msg AuthServ@Services.GameSurge.net Identify Forgotten` [Removed]


did u read this?


mIRC Newb. smile
Re: Connect to multiple servers? #119005
01/05/05 05:27 AM
01/05/05 05:27 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Kent, England
S
SladeKraven Offline
Hoopy frood
SladeKraven  Offline
Hoopy frood
S

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Kent, England
No.

Re: Connect to multiple servers? #119006
01/05/05 05:37 AM
01/05/05 05:37 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Forgotten00 Offline OP
Ameglian cow
Forgotten00  Offline OP
Ameglian cow

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30
Vancouver, BC, Canada
help pls?


mIRC Newb. smile
Re: Connect to multiple servers? #119007
01/05/05 05:49 AM
01/05/05 05:49 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Kent, England
S
SladeKraven Offline
Hoopy frood
SladeKraven  Offline
Hoopy frood
S

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Kent, England
Well, the simplest way to do it would be to do something like this...

Code:
On *:Connect: {
  if ($server == hellfire.redirectme.net) { do stuff }
  if ($server == irc.gamesurge.net) { do stuff }
}


But I tried that but the server isn't hellfire.redirectme.net. it's hellfire.sask.ca.Hellfireirc.net. So I should imagine a simple iswm might sort that problem.

Code:
On *:Connect: {
  if (*hellfire* iswm $server) { do stuff }
  if (*gamesurge* iswm $server) { do stuff }
}


*Note: This is untested.

All the best,

-Andy.

Re: Connect to multiple servers? #119008
01/05/05 09:26 AM
01/05/05 09:26 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 701
Leuven, Belgium
K
Kelder Offline
Hoopy frood
Kelder  Offline
Hoopy frood
K

Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 701
Leuven, Belgium
Code:
On *:Connect: {
  if ($network == Hellfireirc.net) { do stuff }
  if ($network == GameSurge) { do stuff }
}

Re: Connect to multiple servers? #119009
01/05/05 02:59 PM
01/05/05 02:59 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Forgotten00 Offline OP
Ameglian cow
Forgotten00  Offline OP
Ameglian cow

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30
Vancouver, BC, Canada
well it works! thx Andy lol *tried the most practical way too I couldn't get itto work*


mIRC Newb. smile
Re: Connect to multiple servers? #119010
01/05/05 04:12 PM
01/05/05 04:12 PM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 194
Georgia, USA
A
alhammer Offline
Vogon poet
alhammer  Offline
Vogon poet
A

Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 194
Georgia, USA
Look in the feature suggestions forum and you will see the post about the -k switch. That is what would be needed to preform the command once you joined. Too bad it doesn't exist yet! wink


"God sometimes puts us in the dark for us to see the light"
Re: Connect to multiple servers? #119011
01/05/05 11:49 PM
01/05/05 11:49 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Kent, England
S
SladeKraven Offline
Hoopy frood
SladeKraven  Offline
Hoopy frood
S

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Kent, England
Didn't think too much on checking the $network(), nice one. smile