|
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30
Ameglian cow
|
OP
Ameglian cow
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30 |
How do I make it that I display a msg every 30 minutes in all open channels?
and how do I make it so I can turn the Idle Msg on or off? *remotely or Client-Based*
Thankies!
mIRC Newb.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547 |
Initiate:
/timerIdleMsg 0 1800 /amsg <Message here>
Stop:
/timerIdleMsg off
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30
Ameglian cow
|
OP
Ameglian cow
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30 |
so, say, I wanted it to be remotly managed... do I do this?
Under Remote: on *:TEXT:!idle-on:#: { /timerIdleMsg 0 1800 /wa } on *:TEXT:!idle-off:#: { /timerIdleMsg 0 1800 off }
Under Aliases: /idle-on /timerIdleMsg 0 1800 /wa /idle-off /timerIdleMsg 0 1800 off
And this repeats every 30 minutes? ( /wa is an alias )
mIRC Newb.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547 |
on *:TEXT:!idle *:#: {
if ($2 == on) idlemsg on /wa
if ($2 == off) idlemsg off
}
alias idlemsg {
if ($1 == on) { .timeridlemsg 0 5 $$2- }
if ($1 == off) { .timeridlemsg off }
}
Remotely: Triggers: !idle on - Turns it on !idle off - Turns it off From your client: /idle on Commands. Example: /idle on amsg Moooo! /idle off. -Andy
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30
Ameglian cow
|
OP
Ameglian cow
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30 |
you, sir, are an amazing man. Every post I see is answered by you!
Thanks! it works and congrats on the 2000 post marker!
*gives andy a cookie*
mIRC Newb.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547 |
Hehe, thank you and you're welcome. PS. I'll have that cookie when I move to Alberta, Calgary next month on the 28th. 
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30
Ameglian cow
|
OP
Ameglian cow
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30 |
heh, jsut one final pesy question:
on *:TEXT:!winamp:#: { /dde mplug announce }
on *:TEXT:!idle *:#: {
if ($2 == on) idlemsg on /wa
if ($2 == off) idlemsg off
}
alias idlemsg {
if ($1 == on) { .timeridlemsg 0 1800 $$2- }
if ($1 == off) { .timeridlemsg off }
how do I announce that the idle is on when !idle on is typed and announce that the idle is off when !idle off is typed, instead of it repeating every 30 minutes? Do I add
on *:TEXT:!idle on:#: { /msg $chan Idle Enabled }
; then
on *:TEXT:!idle off:#: { /msg $chan Idle Disabled }
; this code is added after the other code
mIRC Newb.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547 |
Post deleted by SladeKraven
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30
Ameglian cow
|
OP
Ameglian cow
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30 |
New Code, the !idle rmain won't work. what now?
on *:TEXT:!winamp:#: { /dde mplug announce }
on *:TEXT:!idle *:#: {
if ($2 == on) {
if (%idlemsg == on) { msg $chan Already enabled. | halt }
idlemsg on /wa
set %idlemsg on
msg $chan Enabled.
}
if ($2 == off) {
if (%idlemsg == off) { msg $chan Already disabled. | halt }
idlemsg off
set %idlemsg off
msg $chan Disabled.
}
if ($2 == rmain) {
if (%idlemsg == on) { msg $chan Time Remaining: $duration($timer(idlemsg).secs) }
if (%idlemsg == off) { msg $chan Idle Msg is turned off }
}
alias idlemsg {
if ($1 == on) { .timeridlemsg 0 1800 $$2- }
if ($1 == off) { .timeridlemsg off }
}
it will just display Time Remaining:
mIRC Newb.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547 |
Post deleted by SladeKraven
|
|
|
|
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30
Ameglian cow
|
OP
Ameglian cow
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30 |
ok, say if my bot was focused looking in a channel, how do I make it respond in the channel the user typed the trigger?
mIRC Newb.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,063
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,063 |
$chan will refer to the channel the event triggerd from
If it ain't broken, don't fix it!
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547 |
Hey Doqnach, it was to do with the !winamp trigger, I'm not too sure how the plugin works but thats what was throwing it off. I'm not sure if it was messaging the first channel in the switchbar or.. But it was the plugin that was messaging Channel B, not Channel A. 
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,063
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,063 |
If it ain't broken, don't fix it!
|
|
|
|
|