mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#118600 26/04/05 11:25 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 39
S
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 39
i-was-wondering
I-have-a-broken-keybaord-or-the-space-bar...If-there-is-a-certian-way-to-script
something-so-i-can-hit-a-certian-button-to-space-for-mIRC?-thanks


Do the monkey!
#118601 26/04/05 11:36 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Hey Scriptor, try this..

Code:
alias f4 {
  editbox $editbox($active) $chr(32)
}


Instead of pressing spacebar, press the F4 key.

-Andy

#118602 26/04/05 11:47 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 39
S
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 39
Humm,doesn't-seem-to-work


Do the monkey!
#118603 26/04/05 11:52 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Ooops, my mistake. Change the $chr(32) to $chr(160).

Sorry.

#118604 26/04/05 11:59 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 39
S
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 39
thanks-tons-but-it-skips-two-is-there-anyway-to-fix-that


Do the monkey!
#118605 27/04/05 12:05 AM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
I still don't understand why people are giving that crappy non-fullproof solution for spaces, being $chr(160). It is not a space on all fonts! Don't you realise that people who have a font where 160 is not a space will see jibberish?

It could look like "this<weird char>is<weird char>jibberish"

You will notice, in almost any occasion, this dirty trick isn't needed, same in this case.

alias f4 editbox -p $editbox($active)


Gone.
#118606 27/04/05 03:15 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
Try a searcrh on the net for "tradekey"

[edit]
Damn swines have put it behind a pay site!


ok
add this to your reg (if u dare) it maps the right shift key to spacebar (you need to restart to have it take effect)

REGEDIT4

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Keyboard Layout]
"ScanCode Map"=hex:00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,39,00,36,00,00,00,00,00

Last edited by DaveC; 27/04/05 03:24 AM.
#118607 27/04/05 09:31 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 701
K
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
K
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 701
Maybe not what you wanted, but hold Alt, type 32 on your keypad and release Alt to get a space. No scripting, works in almost every Windows program...

#118608 29/04/05 01:19 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 30
well in VB6 for my bot I had the ASCII values, not this $char crap.

the ASCII Value for Space is:

Dec: 32
Hex: 20


mIRC Newb. smile
#118609 29/04/05 05:50 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
I cant beleieve anyone is still using vb6, lol


Link Copied to Clipboard