mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
echo text, but not all, from one chan to another #118261 23/04/05 04:00 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 7
T
Trazzall Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
T
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 7
in my chan this is what i want to capture and echo into another chan.
NEW on SITE: -> updated.default.htm.22.april.05 by Trazzall/siteop.
NEW on SITE2: -> updated.sphinx.gif by Trazzall/siteop.
WIPE on SITE2: -> updated.sphinx.gif by Trazzall/siteop.
NEW on SITE3: -> updated carrot.jpg by Flukey/siteop.

now i want to echo all these into another chan but i dont want to echo the siteops nicks. the result i am looking for is..
4NEW on SITE9: -> 8updated.sphinx.gif

i have tried alot of arrangements and i even saw a script in here that i tried to adjust but i couldn't get it to work for me frown

Re: echo text, but not all, from one chan to another #118262 23/04/05 04:23 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
SladeKraven Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
This seems to work for me..

Code:
On *:Text:*:#: {
  if (*-> updated* iswm $1-) { echo #Redirected-Channel $gettok($1-,$+(1,-,$calc($numtok($1-,32) - 2)),32) }
}


-Andy

Re: echo text, but not all, from one chan to another #118263 23/04/05 04:28 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 7
T
Trazzall Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
T
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 7
not all would have the word 'updated' in them.. sorry i probably used a bad example. Many different titles and words are used.

Re: echo text, but not all, from one chan to another #118264 23/04/05 04:37 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
SladeKraven Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
I probably jumped the gun a little bit. What about New/Wipe on site? Will that be there all the time? Because you could use something like..

if (*New on site* iswm $1- || *Wipe on site* iswm $1-) { ... }

Edit:

*Spacing

Re: echo text, but not all, from one chan to another #118265 23/04/05 04:42 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 7
T
Trazzall Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
T
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 7
wipe will be done but i dont want to echo that, i just want to show the other channel what has been sent to the site, therefore what is 'NEW on it'. All kinds of file formats and images are sent to the site and i also dont really want to show the siteops nicks too. As you can see i am new to this and it is really starting to get ahold of me woot smile

like this?
On *:Text:*:#mychan1: {
if (*NEW on IMG* iswm $1- || *NEW on SNIPETS* iswm $1-) { echo #myechochan $gettok($1-,$+(1,-,$calc($numtok($1-,32) - 2)),32) }}

Last edited by Trazzall; 23/04/05 04:46 PM.
Re: echo text, but not all, from one chan to another #118266 23/04/05 04:53 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
SladeKraven Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Yep you can try that. If you are new then maybe confusing you with token identifiers wasn't the right approach. You should take a look at the token section of the help file to see what does what and what identifiers are available to you.

The two I have users is $gettok() and $numtok().

/help Token Identifiers

If you are very new you might want to try this task yourself but by using other operators. ==, ===, !=, <, >. Etc.

Also /help On Text for help with match text. You could quite possible do that task with simple match text.

-Andy

Re: echo text, but not all, from one chan to another #118267 23/04/05 05:00 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 7
T
Trazzall Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
T
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 7
Andy, i will read up on those thanks hun.
I tried this and sometimes mirc complains of.. a missing bracket on if.. and sometimes it doesnt - but it doesnt echo anything for me frown

Re: echo text, but not all, from one chan to another #118268 23/04/05 05:37 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 7
T
Trazzall Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
T
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 7
i am getting square eyes for looking... nothing will echo for me.. i wonder if it is me or the script? lol

Re: echo text, but not all, from one chan to another #118269 23/04/05 05:40 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
SladeKraven Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
The trazzall/siteup thing are they variables evaluated?

Re: echo text, but not all, from one chan to another #118270 23/04/05 05:44 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 7
T
Trazzall Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
T
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 7
that show's 'who' sent the files. a bot watches my website and reports into the chan when a file has been sent to it and by whom.

Re: echo text, but not all, from one chan to another #118271 23/04/05 09:20 PM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 7
T
Trazzall Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
T
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 7
eww i cant do it.. been trying all day frown any further tips?