mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#117801 19/04/05 07:31 AM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
L
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
Sure, on *:input:*:# or ? or *: { }

# being channel.
? being private message.
* being both and all.

But I would like an on *:input:*:Channel or PM Window: { }

Sure, use if ($active != Status Window) { for on *:input:*:*: { }, yet the * will start off at the status and stop when it reaches the if statement, and I don't want that.

So, can I concatenate # and ? and make a % to be true for both # and ?? (Or any other symbol).

Because I don't want *.

Other questions:

Let's say I want to be in 60 channels. Should I have 2 mIRC's and have it split 30 30, or have 1 mIRC and be in 60 channels?

Now, there's two perspectives to take into consideration, using mIRC's resources for being in 30 or 60 channels, and your os's resources (Windows 2K).

What are your opinions?

Last question:

Let's say I have $!ibl($active,0) bans in my titlebar.

On join a channel, the titelbar will always say 0 bans. If I were to /mode # b, or right click /channel, and see bans, then yes, the titlebar will automatically update itself.

How would I go around to /.mode # b, receive the bans, but not actually view it in my status, unless I type it manually? That way, my titlebar will be updated upon joining the channel. (I /mode # b, but I don't want it flooded in my status). I screwed around with the raws a bit but no luck.

Thanks.

#117802 19/04/05 08:24 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
(1)
on *:INPUT:#:{ on.input.event $1- }
on *:INPUT:?:{ on.input.event $1- }
alias on.input.event { .... }

(2)
use 1 mirc, I see no advantage in using 2 but do see some disadvantages in using 2

(3)
I dont know what raws a mode # b returns so cant write the blocking script

#117803 19/04/05 03:44 PM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 701
K
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
K
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 701
Here's what some experimenting and the use of /debug @debug delivered:

; update banlist without status window cluttering
; usage: /autobanlist [channel]
; if no channel supplied, $chan is tried, if that fails, nothing is done
; if another banlist is coming in, alias waits 10 seconds and tries again
raw 367:*:if ($2 == %autobanlist) haltdef
raw 368:*:if ($2 == %autobanlist) { haltdef | unset %autobanlist }
alias autobanlist {
if (%autobanlist) .timer 1 10 autobanlist $1 $chan
if (($1 ischan ) || $chan) {
set %autobanlist $v1
.mode $v1 b
}
}

#117804 19/04/05 11:09 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
hehehe i tried 5 channels and couldnt find anyone on a banlist so didnt know the raw 367, should have just created a channel and banned someone.
I liked your 10 seconds delay system, for joining lots of channels, i set it down to 1 second tho.

Code:
#autobanlist.blocks off
raw 367:%autobanlist.blocks.channel:{ haltdef }
raw 368:%autobanlist.blocks.channel:{ haltdef | unset %autobanlist.blocks.channel | .disable #autobanlist.blocks }
#autobanlist.blocks end
alias autobanlist {
  tokenize 32 $chan($1) $chan
  if ($1) {
    if ($group(#autobanlist.blocks) == on) {
     .timer 1 1 autobanlist $1
    }
    else {
      set %autobanlist.blocks.channel & $1 *
      .enable #autobanlist.blocks
      .mode $1 b
    }    
  }
}


I dont think you can get a ban list of a channel your not in, so i used $chan($1)
Can you get a ban list while outa channel ?

#117805 20/04/05 07:34 AM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 314
S
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 314
Quote:

Can you get a ban list while outa channel ?


Yes with the same command (/mode #chan +b)

#117806 20/04/05 09:31 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
I was only geting the RAW 368

I guess if u can then i should have made
tokenize 32 $chan($1) $chan
into
tokenize 32 $1 $chan

#117807 25/04/05 02:52 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
L
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
Mm, none of the two codes, work, after trying one after the other.

#117808 25/04/05 03:34 PM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 701
K
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
K
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 701
Did you put those snippets in a new, blank file in the remotes section? Does the code look like here on the forum, on different lines? Does the {} button in the right upper corner of the script editor give a warning? Have you saved the script before trying it? Did you use /autobanlist #channelname or just /autobanlist in the correct channel? Are you sure there really are bans set?

What is the error message? Is it "* AUTOBANLIST no such command" or the like? Does it give the banlist but still show it in status window? Do you run mIRC v6.16? ...?

Try typing /debug @debug and then doing the /autobanlist command and look if what is sent out to the server and coming in is what is expected. Type /debug off to turn if back off afterwards.

#117809 04/05/05 03:17 AM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
L
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
Yep, all on their own files. I did not type any commands, though. I just have my auto-join for on connect event, and look at the titelbar and see that there are 0 bans. Then I right click and /channel, see bans, then see my titlebar automatically update itself. Status window is null, which is a good thing.


Link Copied to Clipboard