mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Question, Connecting to multiple servers #113444 05/03/05 01:55 AM
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 2
H
HarroSIN Offline OP
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
H
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 2
I'm not sure if this is possible. But I would like instructions on how to connect to multiple servers at once, when I start up my mIRC. Is there a command I can put in perform box, because selecting all the servers I want takes almost ten minutes, because I'm connecting to around four at a time. This would make my life much easier, Thanks.

Re: Question, Connecting to multiple servers #113445 05/03/05 02:17 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
SladeKraven Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Certainly is possible mate, open your mIRC script editor. (Alt + R) and press File > New if the page isn't blank for a fresh new page.

Paste in the following and click "Ok".
Code:
On *:Start: {
  server server.one.address
  server -m server.two.address
  server -m server.three.address
  server -m server.four.address
}


Hope this helps, good luck. smile

Re: Question, Connecting to multiple servers #113446 05/03/05 02:40 AM
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 2
H
HarroSIN Offline OP
Bowl of petunias
OP Offline
Bowl of petunias
H
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 2
Works great, thanks much

Re: Question, Connecting to multiple servers #113447 05/03/05 03:10 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
S
SladeKraven Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
You're welcome. smile