mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
How to setup 2 installs of mirc V61.6 on 1 PC? #110641 09/02/05 03:55 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 8
H
huijbrec Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
H
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 8
Hi,

I would like to set up 2 installations and configurations of Mirc and use one of the two depending on what settings i want to use (merely one for chatting and one for developing scripts).

Does Mirc support multiple installations and configurations of the product on one computer, if only one is active at a time? I hope the INI files dont get mixed?

Thanks for your help,
H.

Re: How to setup 2 installs of mirc V61.6 on 1 PC #110642 09/02/05 03:58 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 359
L
LostServ Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 359
run the install program like normal, uncheck all of the keep current settings things, and make sure you install it to another directory, it should work fine.

Re: How to setup 2 installs of mirc V61.6 on 1 PC #110643 09/02/05 03:59 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
T
tidy_trax Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
v61.6?! I want it laugh


New username: hixxy
Re: How to setup 2 installs of mirc V61.6 on 1 PC #110644 09/02/05 04:01 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 359
L
LostServ Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 359
shocked i didnt see that, id like a copy!

Re: How to setup 2 installs of mirc V61.6 on 1 PC #110645 09/02/05 12:13 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 8
H
huijbrec Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
H
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 8
tidy_trax lolllll V61.6 reads as V6.16 smile Thanx for noticing.