|
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327 |
You need to put everything above in remote (Alt+R).
New username: hixxy
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 43
Ameglian cow
|
OP
Ameglian cow
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 43 |
|
|
|
|
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327 |
Type //echo -a $isalias(kicknicks), it should echo "$true", if it echos "$false" then you've done something wrong.
New username: hixxy
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 43
Ameglian cow
|
OP
Ameglian cow
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 43 |
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 43
Ameglian cow
|
OP
Ameglian cow
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 43 |
ok, the script banned the nickname changer, but it didn't kick
|
|
|
|
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327 |
Try putting an echo -s before the kick to see if it's being executed: echo -s kick $comchan($1,%i) $1 You are in my PERMANENT Ban On Sight List If it's working then you should see an echo in your status window.
New username: hixxy
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 43
Ameglian cow
|
OP
Ameglian cow
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 43 |
it's ok now, it worked. Thanks!
|
|
|
|
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230 |
copy his code from above it well work the alias kicknicks is right there.
Copy the code then paste it into wordpad Then copy it from wordpad and paste it into the remotes section of mirc (this fixes the code from coming out all on one line in mirc)
|
|
|
|
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 1
Mostly harmless
|
Mostly harmless
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 1 |
Hi all I was wondering how I can kick/ban someone when they change their nick to a certain nickname. I would say it is something similar to a bad nickname kick/ban script, but I'm only looking to do this for 1 nickname only. Currently, I have written a script that didn't work: on 1:NICK:{ if $newnick == test123 } /mode # +b $nick | .timer 1 1 /kick # $newnick You are in my PERMANENT Ban On Sight List } if anyone can help me with my mistakes, I'd greatly appreciate it! thanks The reason why this Script Never worked was because you used the { } Brackets instead of the () Brackets It should have Look like the Following: on *:NICK:{ if ( $newnick == test123 ) { /mode $chan +b $nick | .timer 1 1 /kick $chan $newnick You are in my PERMANENT Ban On Sight List } }
~Find an Honourable Code and Abide by it~
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547 |
From another point of view they have used 1 too many }
on 1:NICK:{
if $newnick == test123 [color:red]}[/color] /mode # +b $nick | .timer 1 1 /kick # $newnick You are in my PERMANENT Ban On Sight List
}
You don't need to use parentheses.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019 |
Lord Dragoon's last post showed correct usage of braces. Btw you put the wrong brace, should be { and you forgot an ending brace } to go with that.
Cya andy
Gone.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,547 |
Lord Dragoon's last post showed correct usage of braces. Btw you put the wrong brace, should be { and you forgot an ending brace } to go with that.
I was showing that they didn't need parentheses. I was also showing where they used too many } brace not where they should put one sorry for not being clear.
|
|
|
|
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
Hoopy frood
|
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019 |
Hehe, might be cuz it's 9:46 am Anyway, I suppose it might be better to just show the right usage, as you got me, I thought you put it there on purpose, and made it red to highlight the fact it should be there. Nvm
Gone.
|
|
|
|
|