mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#10488 10/02/03 10:35 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 60
C
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 60
is there an event that triggers on a netsplit? or would i have to use on quit?

#10489 10/02/03 10:59 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
_
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
_
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
on ^*:QUIT: {
if ( *.*.* iswm $1 ) && ( *.*.* iswm $2 ) && ( %serv1 != $1 ) && ( %serv2 != $2 ) {
%serv1 = $1
%serv2 = $2
echo $active 14«8×14»15«0»-. /¯(14 NetSplit Detected Between:4 $1 12& 4 $2 0)¯\ .-«15»14«8×15»
}
}

thats the only way i know of detecting it unless ur an Oper on a server .... then ud be able to see the split in an snotice


D3m0nnet.com
#10490 10/02/03 11:15 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 60
C
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 60
ok, thanks

#10491 11/02/03 07:55 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
Wouldn't that also trigger on a normal quite with 2 urls in the quit message in spots $1 & $2?? I personally have NEVER seen that happen, but it WOULD be possible??


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
#10492 11/02/03 07:57 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,985
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,985
Yep, it would. They'd have to add if (QUIT !isin $1) to stop it.

(Some IRCd's don't include "QUIT" in the reason at any time but they are in a minority I think.)

#10493 11/02/03 08:08 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
I suppose another way to filter it would be to use (!$3) also cause netsplits Ive seen NEVER have a 3rd value


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
#10494 11/02/03 09:45 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 32
C
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 32
On a quit the quit msg is always Quit:...
On a kill the quit msg is always Killed...
On a netsplit the quit msg is always *.*.* *.*.* (except some networks)

So if *.*.* iswm $1 this would be a netsplit....

#10495 11/02/03 09:48 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Quote:
On a quit the quit msg is always Quit:...


Not on QuakeNet.

#10496 11/02/03 09:49 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 32
C
Ameglian cow
Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 32
Nice code _D3m0n_ but if after a netsplit, another nesplit of the same servers comes??? The netsplit detector won't work :P

#10497 11/02/03 10:45 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
_
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
_
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
kewl so do u know of a way to actually make it work then ..... cause ur right what i have has seemed a bit buggy to me ..... any suggestions would be greatly appreciated


D3m0nnet.com
#10498 11/02/03 11:59 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
Well, then just tweak the script a bit:

on ^*:QUIT: {
if ( *.*.* iswm $1 ) && ( *.*.* iswm $2 ) && ( %serv1 != $1 ) && ( %serv2 != $2 ) {
//set -u60 %serv1 = $1
//set -u60 %serv2 = $2
echo $active 14«8×14»15«0»-. /¯(14 NetSplit Detected Between:4 $1 12& 4 $2 0)¯\ .-«15»14«8×15»
}
}

This way, in 60 seconds the vars unset themselves and will work if one of those two servers splits again. The good part is that on a split, the 2 sdervers split right off and even if they come back right away and split again WITHIN 60 seconds, it WONT show a duplicate split. You can also change the timeframe all you want. It SHOULD work for multiple splits on a network cause Ive had mine work for 3 splits (total of 6 servers) in 5 minutes.


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
#10499 12/02/03 12:38 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
_
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
_
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,527
kewl ty for the help with that lil bit of info much appreciated


D3m0nnet.com

Link Copied to Clipboard