Print Thread
#100963 18/10/04 09:54 PM
F
faulk Offline OP
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
OP Offline
F
hey all faulk here, i need some wicked help.
im new to the dialog creating scene and i need some help. i have created a dialog box, with a few tabs. i have added an edit box, which in return i want to be able to have a user type in words, press a button and have it echo in an active channel. what i have done so far is tried to create an alias [which i know is the problem] and do an on*:DIALOG: command using a did statement. if anyone can understand what im trying to say give me some help please ahhhh thanks

nate@thebestmistake.com if needed

Nate Faulkenberry
#100964 18/10/04 10:04 PM
Z
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
Z
Hmm.. if I undestood you correctly: on *:dialog:[color:red]Name:sclick:Button ID: echo -a $did(Id of the editbox).text[/color]

Hope this can help you out a bit,
Zyzzyx smile

"All we are saying is give peace a chance" -- John Lennon
#100965 18/10/04 10:20 PM
F
faulk Offline OP
OP Offline
F
exactly, that make it work, i kinda noticed that $did variable before, i never thought to use it, basically it works using $did(dname,id)seltext

another problem i have is getting this same information to reply in a window. if anyone has suggestions about that let me know smile

Nate Faulkenberry
#100966 18/10/04 10:24 PM
Z
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
Z
Cool, glad it works smile

You can do the same thing to echo it in a window, but replace -a for the window's name. You can also use the /aline command. NOTE: You have to use it if the window is a listbox (created with the -l flag).

Zyzzyx smile

#100967 18/10/04 10:43 PM
F
faulk Offline OP
OP Offline
F
hmm i cant seem to get that to work the same here is what i have going:

on *:DIALOG:eSpam:sclick:*: {
if ($did == 900) { /msg $active $did(eSpam,500)seltext }
if ($did == 901) { /window -a @test $did(test,500)seltext }

it doesnt want to work right

Nate Faulkenberry
#100968 18/10/04 11:40 PM
Z
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
Z