mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#58855 02/11/03 08:12 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 66
M
maezr Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
M
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 66
menu status {
Moo
.run open opera {
/set %proxy $read(proxy.txt)
/writeini -n C:\Program Files\Opera\Opera6.ini proxy "HTTP Server" %prox
/run C:\Program Files\Opera\opera.exe %site
}

I don't get an error message, but the value doesn't change. what's wrong?

#58856 02/11/03 08:21 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
change C:\Program Files\Opera\Opera6.ini to "C:\Program Files\Opera\Opera6.ini" and add an extra }


new username: tidy_trax
#58857 02/11/03 08:29 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 66
M
maezr Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
M
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 66
with that change, I get the following in the ini file...

"HTTP="Server""

(instead of HTTP Server=68.157.124.70:80 or something)

#58858 02/11/03 08:32 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
yes you can't have spaces in the part before the "=" as far as i know.


new username: tidy_trax
#58859 02/11/03 08:35 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 66
M
maezr Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
M
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 66
so there's no way to edit this ini file, then?

#58860 02/11/03 08:36 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
change http server %prox to httpserver %prox


new username: tidy_trax
#58861 02/11/03 08:49 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 994
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 994
it might be helpful to use httpserver %proxy

wink


I refuse to engage in a battle of wits with an unarmed person. wink
#58862 02/11/03 08:49 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 66
M
maezr Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
M
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 66
but opera reads from "http server" not "httpserver" :\

#58863 02/11/03 08:51 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
You could do it with a /write instead of a /writeini.

Just overwrite the line.

#58864 02/11/03 08:58 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
ah yes, i just read this bit: /writeini -n C:\Program Files\Opera\Opera6.ini proxy "HTTP Server" %prox


new username: tidy_trax
#58865 02/11/03 08:58 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 66
M
maezr Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
M
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 66
.run open opera {
/set %proxy $read(proxy.txt)
/write -l221 C:\Program Files\Opera\Opera6.ini HTTP Server= $+ %proxy
/run C:\Program Files\Opera\opera.exe %site
}

still not getting any change at all

#58866 02/11/03 08:59 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
P
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
P
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,265
you need the quotes: "path"


new username: tidy_trax
#58867 08/11/03 04:34 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 8
D
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
Offline
Nutrimatic drinks dispenser
D
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 8
Its a bug i think, u could get around it by doing this:

You need to write 2 lines for a valid ini format:

/write -l221 "C:\Program Files\Opera\Opera6.ini" [proxy]
/write -l222 "C:\Program Files\Opera\Opera6.ini" HTTP Server= $+ %proxy

Alot of trouble for a small bug..

#58868 08/11/03 04:48 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
What exactly do you think is a bug?


Link Copied to Clipboard