mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
O
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
O
First of all this is my first time posting here. I am a new member and the last month i am reading an learning mirc scripting in order to make a very simple bot for my twitch channel. I have to say i made a lot of progress and i really enjoy it but then i read about this mSL Injection and how to avoid it and it really scared me a bit to be honest. So know i am not sure how to make my scripts run safely.
I would appreciate if you guide me a bit about what else i might need to take care of except these the link says.

In more details in my scripts i dont let anyone run commands expect op (used isop) but i am thinking to replace this with people located in my list in mods.txt Would that be wise or make my script safer?
Also i have replased anything had # or $chan with $sf($chan) where $sf is an alias like this example:

Code:
alias sf return $decode($encode($1-, m) ,m)

on *:text:!test:#: {
  if ($nick isop $sf($chan)) { 
    msg $sf($chan) This is a test 
  }
}

Is that alias safe enought? Also i cant use this alias in the part: "on !*:text:#: {" and replase # with $sf(#). Is that still acceptable? I used $decode instead of $!decode that appears at the original code inside the link i have posted above. Would that be a problem?

I am using the "n" in $read and $readini files so i am guessing thats enought for this part. Isn't it?

About $calc right now, none in my chat got permition to run anything contains $calc in it so is that also safe?

Also none got permition to use any command starting with !* except a !raffle command that stores every user's $nick that typed !raffle in a text file. Will that might get me in troubles somehow?

Same with /timer, only me and my ops can run timers and none else from other viewers. Is this making /timer safe or i have to fix my scripts somehow?