mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
K
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
K
So we've been working on a community site for an online game and have recently created an irc channel for it. We've gotten quite a few active members ever since and everything's been going rather well. However, a channel operator position is meant for each staff member and this is where I've ran into a little problem.
As you probably have already realised by now, I'm a complete and utter newbie concerning IRC and any kind of clients it has, so I hope this doesn't turn out too stupid... Anyways, here goes :

I've used these commands to register and auth my nickname:

/msg Q HELLO email@addresse email@addresse

/msg Q@CServe.quakenet.org AUTH username password

After launching the mIRC client I use /auth user psw for auth.

Now, whenever I'm marked as an operator, the status lasts until I'm logged in. If I restart the client/disconnect, re-auth and join the channel, the op position is lost. Others don't seem to have this kind of problems, which makes me wonder why it's happening to me.
Unfortunately the guy who created the channel isn't too experienced in this field either, so I turn to you, mIRC forum users smile.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance,
Korrrrupt.

Last edited by Korrrrupt; 12/04/11 07:29 PM.
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood