mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#166379 10/12/06 02:01 AM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
K
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
Hi, I have a dialog that i'm having a little bit of trouble with. I'm not through with all of it, because I'm trying to fix this little error, but, I can't think of any ways to do this, please help.

Code:
dialog Remote.Creator {
  title "Noobie Remote Creator v1.1"
  size -1 -1 276 173
  option dbu
  tab "Remotes", 2, 1 -1 274 173
  edit "", 3, 154 25 119 60, tab 2 read multi return hsbar vsbar
  button "Choose New Event", 5, 89 16 49 10, tab 2
  radio "Channel", 6, 98 36 37 10, tab 2
  radio "PM (Query)", 7, 98 46 41 10, tab 2
  radio "Channel/PM", 8, 98 56 42 10, tab 2
  edit "", 9, 5 89 106 10, tab 2 autohs
  text "", 10, 4 66 105 22, tab 2
  edit "", 11, 5 131 231 38, tab 2 read multi return vsbar
  button "Set Word", 12, 5 100 29 10, tab 2
  button "?", 14, 141 16 7 10, tab 2
  box "Info/Help", 16, 3 123 235 48, tab 2
  text "Activate in:", 17, 94 28 47 8, tab 2
  button "Set Nick", 18, 43 100 29 10, tab 2
  button "Command", 19, 81 100 29 10, tab 2
  button "Skip Step", 20, 43 111 29 10, tab 2
  button "Skip Step", 21, 5 111 29 10, tab 2
  combo 1, 4 16 80 61, tab 2 size drop
  tab "Aliases", 22
  edit "", 23, 154 25 119 60, tab 22 read multi return hsbar vsbar
  box "Info/Help", 24, 3 123 235 48, tab 22
  edit "", 26, 5 131 231 38, tab 22 read multi return vsbar
  text "Remote/Alias View:", 4, 184 14 61 8
  button "Send To Clipboard", 13, 187 87 49 10
  button "Exit", 15, 241 160 32 10, ok
}
;-----------Note - If you would like to see the whole script,
;-----------please let me know and i'll post it.

My editbox scrolls down automatically, but, i want it to stay up instead of go down, anyone know how to fix this, please reply soon if you can, thanks!
*Note: Editbox ID = 11

Here's an image of the problem:




-Kurdish_Assass1n
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 612
B
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 612
how is the information passed to the editbox?

btk


billythekid
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
K
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
whenever i hit an item in the combolist, in this case, 'On Input Event', it automatically sends all of that info to the editbox.


-Kurdish_Assass1n
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Try selecting line 1 after adding text to it.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
K
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
i need it to do it automatically please.


-Kurdish_Assass1n
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
R
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
R
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7,252
Remove the vsbar option from that ID. If you get more items in the edit box than will display, the scroll bar will show automatically, in the mean time, having it show all of the time is what's causing the problem.

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
I meant, have the script automatically select line 1.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
K
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
K
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 400
are you talking about using:
/did -f DName 11 $did(DName,11,1)
or something, don't know if that's the correct order right now, lol.


-Kurdish_Assass1n
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,330
/did -c $dname $did 1

If you don't want it selected after making it scroll to that item, use -cu instead of just -c. Just change $did to the ID and $dname to the dialog name if needed.


Invision Support
#Invision on irc.irchighway.net

Link Copied to Clipboard