mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#14132 04/03/03 07:17 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 174
P
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
P
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 174
is there a command to move your channel bar (the switch bar that has the channels on it, on top bottom left or right

not sure if there is a way to do that or not but wondering if it could be done to have a command to move the channel switch bar on top of left or right.

#14133 04/03/03 08:08 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 77
B
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
B
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 77
Don't know if it's possible, but it would seem to me to be a rather 'rude' thing for a script to do, the placement of the switchbar is a personal preference.

#14134 04/03/03 08:08 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
O
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
O
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
There is no command for that, but read Hammer's reply to this post.

Edit:

Well, thanks to qwerty's excellent Sendkeys code, even that is possible:
Code:

alias cbpos {
  var %pos = $replace($$1,Bottom,0,Top,1,Left,2,Right,3)
  sendkeys % $+ o{UP 40}{d 3}{TAB 9}{UP 3}{DOWN %pos $+ }~
}


Type /cbpos top|bottom|left|right

Note: since this code is based on the design of the Options dialog, it might not work correctly on other or future versions.

#14135 04/03/03 08:22 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 174
P
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
P
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 174
rude?
well to tell you what im trying to do is i have a switch bar that for it to be on the switch bar has to be on top,
i wanna make a script to turn it off
but, to let you choose where to put it,
and also if you want it on,
it will auto maticly put it on topso it will work.


#14136 04/03/03 08:30 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 174
P
Vogon poet
OP Offline
Vogon poet
P
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 174
actually
i went to the the page you gave me,
and i got the sniplet,
and put itnto there so its a real variable now,
but still cant get it to work

alias cbpos {
var %pos = $replace($$1,Bottom,0,Top,1,Left,2,Right,3)
sendkeys % $+ o{UP 40}{d 3}{TAB 9}{UP 3}{DOWN %pos $+ }~
}
alias sendkeys {
var %a = sendkeys $+ $ticks
.comopen %a WScript.Shell
if !$comerr {
var %b = $com(%a,SendKeys,3,bstr,$1-)
.comclose %a
return %b
}
return 0
}

online thats the message i get,

i didnt understand hammers bit,
couldnt get what he tried , but i dont understand it any ways

t

Last edited by PHMinistries; 04/03/03 08:34 PM.
#14137 04/03/03 08:40 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
O
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
O
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
Hammer's code is a way of changing mirc.ini settings that should take effect in the next time you start mIRC, but I think using Sendkeys is more effecient, because it changes the position immediately.

Now that you have both sendkeys and cbpos aliases in your remote, try typing /cbpos bottom, for example, and see if it works.

If it doesn't, try another keystroke such as //sendkeys % $+ r, which should open the mIRC editor. if even this doesn't work, you probably have an old version of WSH (Windows script host, whose COM object is used), and you may get an upgrade (Win 9x/Win2000)

#14138 04/03/03 11:19 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,321
H
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
H
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,321
My post explained why you cannot just write to an ini file mIRC is currently using (usually - there are exceptions). qwerty's post explained how to force the keystrokes to make the change as if you had done it from the keyboard yourself.


DALnet: #HelpDesk and #m[color:#FF0000]IR[color:#EEEE00]C
#14139 05/03/03 12:55 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
O
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
O
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
Right smile


Link Copied to Clipboard